Introduce Yourself

Greetings lovely humans, fellow Steemians, wanderers and seekers, butchers and bakers and candlestick makers!
I'm so happy to finally join your ranks. My name is Pelin and I live in Istanbul where it's finally a bit chilly this morning.

Steemit.jpg

This site is going to about life in Istanbul, a crazy, historic city filled with mosques and pigeons, highrises and freight ships, bogaz.jpg

street vendors and stray cat families,kitties.jpg

clothes drying on balconies and ancient towers built by past civilizations:galata.jpg

I love this city and I love being alive in the great universe. So this site will also be a place to share fascinating research I come across regarding the mystery of our existence, and observations about how things that may seem so disparate --like seashells and galaxies-- can well be connected. And you may find some songs here as well!

Besides being a poet I'm also a translator and an English teacher. So I love words. And I love languages! There will certainly be musings about the intersections between languages because I live in a trilingual household with my husband and 7-year old son Yunus. French, English and Turkish are all spoken interchangeably in our house, since my husband is French-Turkish and I'm Turkish-American . Here is a picture of the three of us (on the left) with my mom and brother on the right!

fammmm.jpg

So thank you for dropping in, and I am very happy to join your community. Please don't hesitate to write me comments--that is what makes this endeavor come alive. I can't wait to see what the future holds for us here!

love,
Pelin Ariner Celebi

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

thank you hien!

welcome to steemit @ticktock upvote :)

thanks much jonathan!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

i really appreciate your advice. i will definitely follow it because as much as I'm excited about creating classy content, I definitely would love to earn some money too. also i'm going to follow you :)

Welcome to Steemit. Our community are growing tremendously everyday.
I'l be happy to hear from you and to view your post.

Awesome! I was impressed to learn about great things to see in Istanbul from one of the steemians (@sweetssj) here. Now i would be pleased to see Istanbul from locals like you. Feel free to share and enjoy your experience as well.

thanks for the encouragement Albert! I'll be following your travels too :)

Hye @ticktock...thanks for visiting my blog...here i do so to yours...nice blog....;)

Hello @ticktock, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions to get much better results.

welcome to Steem @ticktock ! Nice Post ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

thank you arvind! i will follow you :)

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and spend nice time with us. Beautiful photos. Have a nice day!

thanks! and greetings to tunis :))

Thank you :)

hello! thanks for being the first one to say hi to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54