STEEMIT Introduction from an icy Cape Town, South Africa

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I’m just an ordinary girl - a curious 40-something-year-old searching for the meaning of life.... and always hungry! Hungry to explore roads less travelled, cultures, cuisines, crypto-currencies, and passive income.

Carrie

Wife (27 years!) to an asphalt engineer, I’m also the proud mom of 2 young-adult men, one of whom has been living and playing professional rugby in Australia (The Waratahs and NSW Country) for almost 3 years, and the other does extra / castings / stunt work for “Black Sails”, “Outlander”, “Maze Runner” and “Boogie Mountain” – all filmed here in Cape Town.

Here's my eldest in action in Aus for The Warratahs

Dane action rugby

Here's my youngest in action on Black Sails set

Reece Black Sails

I’m also a “retired” financial / admin manager who’s found some interesting (boring for most) passive income programs that allow me freedom to travel with my husbands' work responsibilities and dabble in my interests/hobbies (charity knitting / cooking / gardening / reading / amateur nature photography). I’m hoping to retire my husband (God-willing) by the end of next year.

I’m looking forward to this Steemit journey, although it’s taken me 2 weeks to write my first post! I look forward to sharing, learning and hopefully inspiring, motivating and connecting with some amazing people from all over the world.

Here's a very rare family pic of all of us at our favourite wine farm, D'Aria.

Family pic

It's icy here at the moment, hope it's warmer where you are!

Find me on FB

Sort:  

Hi South Africa, Welcome to steemit. The biggest platform with the nice people.
I'm @pertiqoues, and I from #aceh , Sumatra Island.
I hope we can shared about our daily, nature, and country from where we are.
And ofcourse you can sharing what you like.
Glad to see you on steemit.
I hope you enjoy your time here.
Please follow me @pertiqoues if you interest about My post.
Thank you very much.

Hi @pertiqoues, I look forward to your posts from Sumatra Island ;)

Hey hey i know you 🎶 finally here!
Welcome to steemit – hope you enjoy your stay. Feel free to ask if you have questions. There a lot tools you should check like this overview guide https://www.steemithelp.net - that helped me a lot when I re-started on this platform. Please make sure to read this to get an in-depth background about the community and all options. As we had a lot new Users signng up recently please avoid spamming so not asking for follows, votes etc, this is considered as a no-go by community members and could result in people flagging / downvoting you. Have fun now.

hey, hey, hey Uwe! Sooooo happy to see a familiar face! Thank you so much for the advice, I'll hop onto it immediately! Happy to report I'm a lot of things, but a spammer I'm not ;) haha! Hope to have fun here, site looks similar to 3tags?

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

thanks @davidmccauley, right back atcha! ;)

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

ooooo, I love surprises! Thanks @predictor2100 - as long as it's a bitcoin, I'll be happy! ;)

Welcome to Steem @tickledpink I have upvoted and sent you a tip

wow! Thank you so much @bottymcbotface!

Tickledpink - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Tickledpink,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @triverse, he boosted his post value to $8.82 , which was $5.08 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Tickledpink !

thanks so much @minnowhelp - following all and trying to figure it all out ;)

welcome to Steemit @Tickledpink :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

thank you @mekong, following

Let me welcome you to Steemit @Tickledpink . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

thanks so much @chrisx - I see you're a rocket scientist, so I'm going to be stalking you for sure!

Welcome to Steemit @tickledpink!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

how noble @bot-helper! Upvoted and following, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55