Hi Steemit! Art and Animal Lover Introducing Myself!

Hello, my name is Tia, and I'm 18 years old. I still live with my parents, and they're helping me prepare for life. I will be talking about my life as a child to right now.Screenshot_2016-09-19-05-15-26[1].png

When I was born, my mom told me she and the others didn't take me seriously because I was the only girl born in her family at that time. She didn't think I would be hard to raise. When I was age 2, my dad brought home a puppy, and I started to like him. I played with the puppy every day. I tried to go in his cage to play with him, but failed since my dad took me out! At a young age, I started to love dogs and always wanted to take care of them, so I told my parents that I want to become a Veterinarian one day. I started school at age 3, and I didn't like it. I always got bullied because I'm too quiet, and barely communicate with other people. I hardly made any friends as well.

The reason I don't communicate with others is because I lacked on it. I have a disability; it's called mild autism. It made my life difficult, even for school. I lack on communication, learning, speech, and thinking. I was struggling so much in school. On the good side, I had teachers and a few friends to help me. They helped me till I finished high school. Right now I graduated high school, and I had help for communication and speech. I highly appreciated it.Screenshot_2017-01-31-00-40-28[1].png

Finally, I'm at home doing my best on Steemit. Soon, my parents will teach me how to drive so I can start my first step for life. Hopefully, I can get a job so my parents don't have to worry about me. And I'm not going let my problems get in the way from me trying. I will do my best at all cost!

Sort:  

My son has autism and I totally understand what you went through growing up. Glad to see you here and hope to see more of your writing.

Hello @tiamaria and welcome to Steemit. My son has autism as well so I can appreciate how difficult it must have been for you growing up. Are you any closer to your dream of becoming a veterinarian?

Thanks :) I'll follow back and I'm not closer to my dream yet but I'm trying :)

Followed you by the way :-)

Welcome to steemit!

This is a very nice intro and we're glad to have you here. I look forward to whatever you post on art or animals or whatever you decide to talk about. I like the drawings you posted so far. Keep on steeming!

Thanks! And I will :)

Welcome to steemit @tiamaria and wish you the best!

Thank you :)

Welcome, congrats on graduating and joining steemit. Your timing is impeccable!

Thank you :)

Welcome to the Steemit community! I'm glad to see the youth on this platform. I look forward to reading your posts! #newfollower

Very nice to meet on Steemit people like you! Welcome!

Thanks! and I love your posts

Welcome to Steemit @tiamaria My first upvote for you.greets from germany

Thanks :) and I follow you

With pleasure. I follow too

Wonderful to meet you @tiamaria on Steemit. Inspiring introduction post and I look forward to seeing more of your posts.

Thank you :)

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Pls follow me @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts. Will follow you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33