My First Post as a Steemian: A Life of a Filipina and Her Future Journeys

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians!



Hi, my name is Raven Lomosad, 20 years old. My friends often call me "manang" (Old-lady in English) because I always wear long dresses when I was in first year college. I don't know, I just find it funny and cute. I grew up here in Iligan City, known as the City of Majestic Waterfalls. Did you know that there are about 24 waterfalls in the Iligan?
Amazing, right? Though I haven't explored them all yet, but I hope someday I'll be able to go and visit them and experience the beauty itself.

Did you wonder why I used @thvmps as my username when it's not even close to my name? Here's the story behind that,

It was during my On-the-Job-Training as a material science engineering student, when me and my friends, @khaker and @athan, went out to eat Pizza, the background music playing was by The Vamps "Oh Cecilia" and we thought that if we ever get the chance to have our own Pizzeria, we will name it "Thvmps"! That moment is embedded in me that I usually use it for a username.

More about Myself

I am the second of the three siblings - I have an older brother and a younger sister. I grew up in a broken family, still both sustain our daily needs. It was not easy as a child but it made me a strong, independent woman as I am today. It taught me a lot and I've learned to appreciate things even little ones. Even though we have our downfalls, there are also positives things that come along with it. We have no control of everything that happened in our lives but we are responsible for actions and we should learn how to deal with it. Just go with the flow, life is so much more.

I got my Diploma in Materials Science and Engineering Technology last year 2017 in Mindanao State University- Iligan Institute of Technology and currently pursuing my Bachelor’s Degree in Environmental Engineering Technology at the same university. Hoping to finish this course on 2019 and be a future Environmental Technologists/Pollution Control Officer. I am an advocate for the protection of the Environment as well as the fight for a sustainable Ecosystem for the future generations to come.

I love falls hopping! So far, I explored three falls already here in Iligan city. And hopefully more in the future.


Mimbalot falls in Buru-un


Tinago falls in Linamon


Pampam falls in Dalipuga

I love beaches.

It gives me vitamin Sea to get through! I love the cold ocean breeze and how the sand touches my skin. I love watching the sunset on the horizon, it makes me appreciate great things that happened and is happening in my life. The sea gives me peace of mind and enhances my tolerance for uncertainties. I love the sound of the waves clashing through the shore, I love the warmth of the sun when it kisses my skin.


Osmeña Peak, Cebu City

I am an Adventurous! The feeling of being on top of the world is nerve-wracking yet satisfying. Truly,

The best view comes after the hardest climb.

The Church is one of my comfort zone. In times of struggles and success, I always find myself at the corner of the church, speaking to him in the silence, meditating and praying, knowing that he listens to the sorrows and happiness of my heart is bliss. Strengthening my faith in him and giving him love and praise that he deserves is what I live for.

I am a dog lover. Dogs are not just dogs, they warms my heart without even trying. When having rough days, I ended up hugging them and finding comfort. They are my stress-reliever. Dogs give me comfort and makes me feel that I'm not alone.

I'm a foodie. I mean who doesn't love foods anyway? Lol. I always crave for foods especially when I am so stressed. Stressed is Desserts when spelled backwards. The thing is I'm conscious about gaining weight but I couldn't resist the food temptation. One of my favorite is chocolate cake, as seen in the picture above. I also love salty foods, like french fries and burgers.

I am looking forward to meeting new people here and I am very excited to join in this large community that seem to be full of encouraging and positive individuals. Thank you for taking the time to get to know me! And Thank you @patttyyy for introducing me into this platform. Thank you Steemit for being a medium to connect people and giving us the opportunity of earning while doing things that we enjoy!

GOD BLESS AND HAVE A GREAT DAY!

Don't forget to leave comments. If you would like to read more post from me, I would be very grateful if you follow me @thvmps. If you happen to like this post, feel free to upvote, it will be much appreciated!


Photos are mine.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I also enjoy chocolate cake, along with some chocolate chip ice cream on the side.

I hope you have a great time here!

Thank you for your warm welcome :) I want to eat chocolate cake after reading your message hahahaha

Welcome, Raven aka manang hehe! ;)) You seem a very interesting and social personality! Steemit needs people like you :) By the way, would love to see those waterfalls in Iligan! The one you shared is just breathtaking :) Hope we connect. Best of luck!

I am into healthy lifestyle, motivation and more in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thank you @wild-forest for your warm welcome :) Hope you could explore the waterfalls here in Iligan. Your blogs are interesting and I followed you. Looking forward for more blogs from you.

Welcome to the Steemit community! Really liked the ideology behind the username and yes, I love waterfalls too! I would like to read more about the waterfalls on your side of the world and your experiences. Following :)

Thank you :)
Hopefully I'll be able to visit more waterfalls here in our city, would love to share it here. Followed you back :)

welcome to steemit @thvmps! keep steeming :D

Thank you for your warm welcome. I am willing to learn more from this community. :)

since you're new here in steemit, you can see my posts/guides that I posted recently for your future transactions :D

You're welcome :) Go IITians :)

Welcome to steemit @thvmps 😂😂

Thank you for your warm welcome @athan :)

Welcome to steemit! It is nice to know having another eco-warrior in steemit! Cheers!

Thank you for your warm welcome :)

Hi and welcome to the steemit community, all the best for your experience here. I put together some articles that may help you on getting started on the platform. You can read "Common Mistakes To Avoid" & "Sell your Upvotes For Extra Cash". Hope you will find it helpful and good luck.

welcome to the club, thvmps

Thank you for your warm welcome :)

Hi @thvmps! Welcome to Steemit! If you happen to have questions, feel free to ask us anything. Your @steemph.iligan family will be very happy to answer. 😊

Thank you for your warm welcome @shairanada :) this is it!pancit!

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are lovely and I love pizza, send me some hehe, just kidding, but I love your photos and friends.

Hi :) thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34