Hi SteemIt from SoCal

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

How's it going everybody?

My name is Adar. I am 18 years old and I am a web/app developer and designer from Southern California. I work in JavaScript with React Native for my job and current personal project, but I am very interested in picking up something like Lisk or Solidity for making blockchain based apps. I've known about BTC/LTC since about 2013, but never really put much money in it until this year. Now I just try to hold a little bit of everything.

img
Camera had some trouble picking up the pen, but hopefully you can still enjoy my shitty drawing lol.

I have followed a vegan diet for ~2 years, and am very interested in animal rights and promoting veganism largely just for the logical clarity that one can have knowing that they're greatly reducing their unnecessary harm to animals and that they don't have to justify doing things that on their face seem unethical.

I am also very interested in US politics, and as could maybe be assumed from the paragraph above, I lean very heavily left in terms of the US on essentially every policy (universal health care, pro-choice, pro-labor in terms of US wages, etc.), but I would say I'm about center left in terms of modern western nations.

Mainly though, I heard about steemit from The Cryptoverse a while ago, but never joined although I thought it was a cool idea. But more recently I learned about DTube and thought it would a great place to post some VLOG type videos just kind of logging progress on my personal app and saving the videos on the blockchain for the future. Hopefully I will get on that soon.

Long post, but I managed to say everything I wanted. Happy to be in the community, and hope to learn a lot :)

Sort:  

HI .... welcome to steemit platform ..I upvoted and commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak...

Welcome to the neighborhood!
Cheers,
@rebele93

Welcome to Steemit! This was a really nice post. Nicely done.Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46