Hello Steemit! I'am Manfred, 20 years old & Pilot (in training) from South Africa.

Hey Steemit! I’m 20 years old, from South Africa! I've lived here my whole life. So let me tell you a bit about myself...

I remember as a little boy i would always run outside when i heard the humming of a plane flying overhead, i would stare up into the sky until the plane disappeared over the horizon. That is where my dream of becoming a pilot started.
I am currently busy with my Commercial Pilot license, so join me on my crazy and exciting adventure of becoming a pilot.

IMG-20170205-WA0003.jpg

So what will is be writing about?

I have always loved nature and exploring the unknowns. From the age of 7 I raced motorcycles (Enduro), and only recently stop racing. The reason I stopped was because of my flying and the risk involved with racing. Even though I don't compete anymore i still ride and enjoy it as a hobby. After I stopped racing I was looking for a new Hobby that is less risky, and that would still give me the same rush as racing did. And that is how I found my love for surfing, the feeling of being in alignment with nature while riding a wave is something that I can't explain...
I also enjoy gaming and recently i have been playing quite a bit
PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS otherwise know as PUBG.
So you can expect some gaming content aswell.

I'am super excited to be part of the community and to start sharing my everyday life with you guys.

2E9A8990.jpg

20171225_130439.jpg

Sort:  

hello and welcome to community !!

You got a really cool stuff going on! Good luck

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Hello, welcome to Steemit. Hope you enjoy this new platform as much as I do. I recently started posting uplifting content, if you’re moved by faith, art, photography, literature, film then perhaps you’ll consider following me. Again, welcome. Hope everything wonderful for you and yours.
@IAMJamesMartinez

Welcome to steemit! Hope you will enjoy this vibrant community! Being a pilot must be one of the coolest jobs ever...Feel free to join my contest for some free SBD to start with! :)

hello and welcome @threeequals3~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50