The last 2 years since I started dealing with Crypto have been a wild ride (got hacked, witness DAO downfall, now mining!)

Hey all,

I wanted to share some stories about my ups and downs (mostly downs haha) with crypto over the past 2 years. I started with a decent investment in DarkCoin (now called Dash), ran some masternodes, ended up getting hacked due to poor password management, then spent a lot time tracking down the attacker because he left a trail, then giving up, then getting into Ethereum and DAO and witnessing firsthand the DAO hack occur live on the markets, losing a bunch of my DASH because of it and now I finally feel like I'm on the right track after getting a mining rig (or two) up and running.

I would love to go into these experiences in more detail, share some stories and then mostly blog about mining, new coins, video cards, etc.

Show me some love and I'll be back with more posts!

Sort:  

Keep up the good work. You'll never know what topic will surprisingly catch the attention of more Steemit populace. GL. -east

welcome to steemit have a good time

Looking to hear more!

Congratulations @thorthegod! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55