#Steemit-Community - That's who I am

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Heyho Steemit-Community,

excited of my first post here on steemit, I will introduce myself very fast:

  • passionate photographer
  • photo-artist
  • studied Filmmaker

Photo- and Videoart

Exploring the world through the viewfinder of my camera is what I do the most in my free time. Directing actors and making movies is what I do for a living.

Why I'm here

I love the idea of publishing high quality content which is rewarded through a community who loves what I do.
I love the idea of not getting any Social Media company between me and my audience.
I love the idea of securing the information about myself without any company, who would sell my identity to other companies.
In steemit, I hope to find that plattform, but time will show if the network can hold it's promise. We will see.

About my content

There is an unbelievable high amount of visual content uploaded every single second to all kinds of platforms. But most of the uploaded pictures and videos are lacking an inherent story. If something is just beautiful, cute, funny or shocking, then it's bad content to me. I'm convinced that we need to rethink what we visually consume in our day to day live.
A photograph or a video needs to be mind moving, it need's to touch my soul, so I rethink the way I act or how I see myself as a human being. This is true art to me.

So with this little blog I want to contribute to change the way we consume visual content. What are your thoughts about my theoretical approach?

However I’m really thankful to be a part of the steemit community :)

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! Hope you’re gonna have fun with our community and can’t wait to see your next post!
Regards,
@bennywb56

Thx a lot for the first views!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57