My first Steemit post ---> Getting to know me :)

Hi Steemians.... My name is Ruby Jane! I am a Filipino, born and raised here in Philippines. I have fair complexion and stands average in height. I am a graduate of Information Technology from one of the best schools of IT in Philippines, the AMA Computer College. I am working as an Virtual assistant and currently building my knowledge more in IT field especially in programming.

steemit.jpg

I would describe myself as funny and very open minded type of person. For many, I am very crazy and weird as I adore aliens and plants in general. I hate being in a huge crowd. I prefer being in my lone time watching alien movies or staring at the ceiling. BELIEVE ME, IT'S THERAPEUTIC!!! I enjoy traveling and planning to visit more beautiful places. My ultimate dream is to visit the outer space and experience the 0 gravity inside a space ship. I am a traveler by heart and would always love to meet new friends, converse in a different language and learn new culture. Speaking of language, I've been self learning French language for few months now and can confidently engage myself in a conversation with a French native. Who wouldn't adore their tone of speaking? J'aime ça!!!

Books are my number one travel buddy. I am not a bookworm as I would say because it's such a household name and I'm not. So I prefer to be considered as a book lover as simple as that. Aside from reading books, I also fancy reading blogs and came across steemit blogs most of the time. I thought it was just a normal boring social platform or any other social platform but I was wrong. There's a lot to learn in steemit from all areas in life. From photography to cryptocurrency to current events to meeting new people and many more. It's a JACKPOT!!!I must say. If it's a meal, it's a combo meal!!! I would like to give a shoutout to my brother @jessnoel for introducing it to me in a deeper level. I am happy to be part of Steemit and I'm excited to start my journey here. I can't wait to learn what steemit can offer. As a newbie here, I want to share my experiences here and of course I am very open for suggestions for my future improvement especially when it comes to blog. In fact, I would love it for I believe that steemit is a community of different people who inspire each other and be successful together.

We are what we create ourselves. Others may say that this is how we should behave or we should at least reconsider though. We might have our own super hero mask everyday but at the end of the day, as long as we know what's the truth and to have faith in what lies ahead, then this world is indeed a better place to live in.

Thank you for reading. Laters....

Sort:  

Congratulations on finding Steemit, it is an amazing place with lots of potential.
Unique and honest people do well here. Wish you great success!

Thank you @quinneaker! Yes I agree with you. Steemit indeed has a lot to offer and majority of the posts are interesting. I call this a learning platform! :)

welcome to steemit @thisisruby

Very interesting hobby, watching alien movies =)
Well, we all have different love and interest so I respect that and now I welcome you to this awesome platform and thank you for sharing this introduction. I will upvote this and you can check my blogs on how I started now because of hard work I was able to reach my goal. I hope it will serve as an inspiration. =)

Aww thank you too for welcoming me here. Yes, I am a new here so still on the process in exploring what steemit can offer. So far for me it's still confusing but yes I'm gonna check your blogs for tips. Thank you @purepinay :)

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Bonjour and welcome to Steemit! =P

Hope you enjoy your time here, it's a pretty fun site but can be hard to get going on!

Bonjour :) Merci beaucoup @robhimself1!

Yes, I am enjoying here and the 'can be hard part' hmm we'll see :)

Hey, welcome to steemit! I'm sure you will get along fine here :)

Hi @pjau! Thank you. Yes, I hope so and it's actually excites me! :)

welcome to the community . Happy to have you here . There are plenty of sub groups here to follow..

Hi @jkenny! Thank you for welcoming me here! Yes, I can see that. Still a lot to discover! :)

Hi Ruby,
It's wonderful to know about you and your enthusiasm to be in Steemit and share your real life experiences. Steemit is a great community and you will find wonderful people around. Share love and joy with everyone. Cheers.

Thank you @kamireddy! Yes indeed. People here are way more enthusiastic so it feels good to be here! :)

Hi Ruby,
As you rightly said "We are what we create ourselves". As our physical body grows, inner self also develops and take a shape like physical body, though invisible. If physical body is hardware inner-self is software. So we have to use our soft ware well and steer through life. Cheers.

I really agree with you on that. Inner self usage shapes the real you. And speaking of that, I am very glad to know you here. Thank you for your wonderful wisdom. Tagay. (Tagay means cheers in our language hehe”

this is jackpot for sure

'Crypto Jackpot' ha ha ha!.

Hi @thisisruby! Welcome to steemit! 🙂
Im curious about "virtual assistant". How do we do that here in the Philippines?

Anyway, it's nice to see that ypu and ypur brother are here. Also trying to convicne my brother to sign up. Hehe

I wish ypu good luck on your journey here!🤗

Hi @superstarxtala! Thank you for welcoming me here!

About the VA, there are a lot of job sites who are looking for VA and mostly are from the US so it's a homebased job!

Your brother must have been hesitant still haha

Oh, do they also offer part time?

And about my brother, yeah. He's still hesitant. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29