You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who am I?

Hi Sir, thank you. So to start off, I am not yet a professional dentist. I am still a student and still have a long journey to become a licensed one. But to answer your question, Sir, Filipino dentists are known to have TLC(tender loving care). Our school teaches us students to maintain and preserve what is still there and to replace what is already missing to reestablish aesthetics and function. We have a subject called Community Dentistry wherein we got the chance to share what we learn from our school to the community, especially to the school children. We teach them how to do proper toothbrushing, flossing, and mouthrinsing. We also apply topical flouride on their teeth for FREE. In these little ways, we can raise oral hygiene awareness to the youth and eventually the message will be passed on to their parents and to the other members of the family. We value every tooth. That's the way we do it here, Sir. Thank you.

Sort:  

When I was a child, I had tons of fluoride treatments at the dentist, drank fluoridated water, and used fluoridated toothpaste. None of it helped. I had tons of cavities. The fluoride didn't help at all because I was consuming table sugar regularly. Fluoride is a scam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31