Hi there! TheycallmeSille and all I want to do is make people laugh.

I quit my job as a network technician to become a comedian. I saw Steemit as a opportunity to practise promoting my material on social media (where people don't know me because this is a little bit scary.)

Hi my name is Simon and I'm 27 years old.

Now I know this is the time to prove, that I'm who I say I'm... And you should tag pepole that know you, but nobody know me on this platform and that's kind of the point. But let me just say this nobody would try to pretend to be me... not yet maybe later when I'm good. Anyway Steemit looks like a good place to start practising promotion technique and who know maybe somebody will have some good advice.IMG_20171124_160304.jpg

Every comedian has to keep explaining that they are just jokeing it might not be there actually opinion. That always make me sad so I will just say this... It's just a joke don't take me too seriously, deep inside I actually just want everyone too have a good life. (So just walk away if you don't like it i know it's not for everyone.) Before I tell you all about me... A fair bit of warning though I have dyslexia so I can't spell... even my first language. So good luck reading, oh and there will probably be bad jokes everywhere so buckel up.

Comedian is not something I thought of until a couple of years back, and I started thinking "wow I would like to do that". But luckily I started practicing when I was a kid. First practice was with my two younger sisters, I was a stupid brother who often got them hurt every time we played together. I didn't like it when I got them to cry so when that happen I became a clown to make them laugh. It worked most of the time, if I didn't hurt them to bad... then I became a fool... Second practice was to hide my depression and ptsd. Didn't know I "had" something wrong inside my brain until yearly 20. So I used jokes to hide how bad I was feeling and I got pretty good at it, not many pepole around me knew about it. So I was feeling really bad at work for four years until I feel asleep at the wheel, nothing happen was able to save the situation... But I felt like something had to be done before I hit someone.
The "normal" way of life did not work for me so I'm gonna do thinks my way, not care what everybody else does and thinks will work out eventually... hopefully. The only thing I know is no matter how bad or tired I feel I can allways muster some energy to try and make someone laugh. So i will turn that it to my work while I'm figuring out how to beat ptsd.IMG_20170915_101220.jpg

"Enough about that! Who the fuck are you?" -Oh right sorry. Well I live in Sweden in a town that's called Skellefteå normally I would say it's a cold town with a lot of snow, but I can't really say that anymore. I first went to art school (if you can call it that.) There after the military where I drove trucks and built bridges. After that back to school for computer network, now we got out in the work world. Started at Telia as fiber support over the phone. Got fired become a mailman for two years, switch to network technician for tre months before I had to quit. Now I will become a comedian and it feels like I have finally found what I want to do no matter how it goes.

"So what will you talk about?" -I have a lot of interest so I will talk about everything, but I have a pretty dark sense of humor and I like to say ridiculous shit. It hard to list interest because it's so many things, I have trouble sleeping so I'm reading a lot. But some things I like are animals and nature. Training in any form, body or brain right now I'm trying out crossfit after switching from powerlifting. (I have tested a lot of different sports, everything you can do in this town at least.) Then of course comedi, if I had to choose top tre it would be Bill Burr, Dave Chapelle and Joey Diaz. Oh and I like to dance.

I'll be trying to post on thursdays once a week, it've work pretty well so far but you never know what might change (I don't even know why I chose thursday.) Dance videos get released whenever I feel like it, that's more like a hobby anyway.

If you have any questions for me i will gladly answer theme, maybe not in text because I'm a really slow writer (you don't wanna know how long this took.) But I will surely answer it in my podcast.

Catch you all later! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67