New To Steemit! Hope To Find Friends! FIRST POST!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, My name is Richie and I'm new to the steemit platform! I decided that I would formally introduce myself hoping that people like yourself will follow m on this new journey.

thewolfofcrypto.jpg

A bit about myself

I am 24 years old, and I am from Detroit. I currently study arts and communication, I make a full-time income from the comfort of my home and I just became a father. I am very proud to say that I have an amazing wife and family. I am a technology nerd and love everything about how tech is shaping our future. Read further to get to know more about how I got into steemit!

18580339_697970700395037_9135458634740793344_n(1).jpg
My Beautiful Daughter! 7 Days Old...

I was introduced to the steemit platform last year but forgot about it for some reason. I recently started investing in cryptocurrencies and stumbled upon steemit once again. As fate would have it I created an account. Knowing that I love to produce rich and valuable content I found that steemit could serve as another platform to do so.

What are cryptocurrencies and how did I get involved?

Cryptocurrencies are a form of digital currency such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin. To keep it simple cryptos are a source of currency that operates independently from the banks and major corporations. Unlike centralized banking, like the Federal Reserve System, where governments control the value of a currency like USD through the process of printing fiat money, the government has no control over cryptocurrencies as they are fully decentralized.

Unlike centralized banking, like the Federal Reserve System, where governments control the value of a currency like USD thro.jpg "decentralized cryptocurrencies such as bitcoin now provide an outlet for personal wealth that is beyond restriction and confiscation" -Google

How did I get involved in the crypto space?

I have known about cryptos for years; I learned about Bitcoin back in 2010 when it was still under a dollar per coin. I missed one hell of an investment opportunity, but I do not let that stop me from investing today. Bitcoins current price is $2275 and had a recent high of $2725 + depending on the exchange. This means that a small $1000 investment in 2010 would now be worth over 25 million dollars. That is just insane knowing that $1000 usd only gets you half of a bitcoin now!

One of my friends recently invested $100 into cryptos and made $600 profit a day or so later. Knowing that I am all about making money from home, he showed me what he had done, and I fell I love. I divulged in numerous articles and readings to educate myself as best as I could about this market. I am glad to say that I now have a healthy portfolio of coin investments that grows daily.

In recent months the crypto space has become more mainstream, and I love it because the more people who get involved, the more money I make.

What are some of my hobbies?

Like I mentioned before I love tech and how it plays a role in our daily lives. I make all of my income from home using my smartphone, laptop, and wifi. Without technology, I wouldn't be able to stay at home with my family and watch my daughter grown. I am an avid 9-5 hater and firmly believe that a person should not become a slave to a job or career.

My main hobbies right now include Blogging, Photo and video editing, Drawing, Music, Learning and Travel. Life is all about learning and discovery, and I use my hobbies to do so. I am constantly researching new topics so that I can absorb as much information as possible. I love to learn, Always have!

size profile.jpeg Unfinished Grime Avatar Sweater Mock-Up That I Am Working On For A Friend.

What are my plans for steemit? What do I expect?

As I start my journey here on steemit, I plan to grow a following based on love for knowledge and discovery. I will update my Steemit blog daily. I have huge plans for my blog here on steemit and hope that you all follow my journey. I vow to keep my content fresh and unique so that all of my friends and followers can gain something from each post. I strive to learn at least one new thing a day and plan on helping everyone who reads my blogs do the same.

If you liked my intro or have any questions, please comment below. Upvote and Resteem if possible.

Thank you for your time. Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Hey Richie, welcome to Steemit. When the price goes to the moon, you will be called Richie Rich!

Love it! I will credit you with the nick name when the price skyrockets!

Welcome my brother! Beautiful angel you have. Stay blissed.

Welcome to steemit community also :)

Thank you so much. She is everything a parent could ask for.

I appreciate your feedback!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Your kid looks like they're taking a selfie. That's hilariously adorable XDDD

She is awesome! Took the photo on my phone very and she decided to give a half smile. It worked out perfectly for instagram.

Welcome to Steem and hello fellow technology nerd, Richie. :D

Welcome to steemit @thewolfofcrypto - you will do well here

hello @thewolfofcrypto welcome to steemit 😊

@thewolfofcrypto bienvenito al mundo Steemit. te dejo un Voto
sígueme en : https://steemit.com/@jhelbich

Welcome to Steemit Richie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66