You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parenting a Necromuffinbutton (My Adventures with my Autistic Artistic Daughter)

Hi! I met your daughter in her booth at Comic Con. There was another girl there with her (your other daughter?).

I'm a 43 year old comic book collector and I used to work for DC comics in my 20's and 30's. I love going to comic book conventions to meet new artists and maybe pick up the odd graphic novel that from an artist I'd never heard of before.

At first I thought the artist in her booth was gone and I was talking to the artist's daughter.

Nope. I was talking to the artist.
Nomi and I chatted for a bit and I got to hear the origin story for a few of her characters.....like how the Lord of Darkness was turned into a ring by the Lord of Light. That ring was found by Willow Mena later , but the Lord of Light is looking for it too.

I also got to hear about the God of Destruction (or war? the yellow guy) and how he was dug up by a bunch of scientists and made to do horrible things.

She's so into her characters and her universe.
Hope she can turn it into a comic book of some form.

You're daughter's a fun kid and I'm glad I had the opportunity to peek into her world.

Sort:  

Oh wow! Thank you so much for visiting the booth! Yes, she's very much into her characters, they're like real people to her. We're working on the story right now and I'm taking a break from my own writing to assist her with smoothing out the fine details so that everything gels and flows the way it should. We'll be at Stan Lee's Comikaze at the end of October at the LA Convention. We'd love to see you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44