The Love Diaries Episode 1 - Am I a Sex Addict?

This won't be a traditional introduction. You will learn alot about me indirectly, and it should set the scene for the kinds of posts to expect from me in the future. The title will be somewhat misleading as well; firstly, because this won't be all about love, and secondly, because it won't be all about sex either.
I am not sure what the problem I have is. I really had the perfect girlfriend. To me, this was boring. It's boring to know her every move. It's boring that she will do whatever you say, whatever you ask. I didn't realise how much I would miss it, until I flew miles away from my home, to take a wage that would be criminal back home, to start dating a woman who had TWO KIDS from a previous relationship, just because I had fantasized her whilst we were back at university. She fell pregnant not long after.
I am told that this kind of sporadic and risky decision making is characteristic of someone with ADHD.
Anyway, it really isn't working out. I gave up my heavy addiction to alcohol, and my new vice is focussing solely on the children and not on myself. Hell, I even do everything she asks just to make myself feel good about no longer being a selfish bastard. She doesn't though. She doesn't really do anything.
There will be more to come, so sit tight. I'll tell you about how I made love to an elegant and beautiful young woman by the beach under trees at 5.30 in the morning last week, if you continue to be interested. It was amazing, but didn't really add anything of value to my life.
I don't think I am a sex addict. I do think there is something seriously wrong with me though. I'll let you guys judge.
Stay tuned

Sort:  

welcome to steemit...^^

Hello @thetvsleaking! Interesting content.

This post sounds confused, shallow, and a waste of time. Here is what you should do - go get some chair work done and figure what is this unfillable hole that is devouring you and by proxy everyone you touch. For example, describing concentrating on your kids as a "vice" is bonkers.

i struggle with basic life issues so, may be bonkers to you. thanks for taking the time to express your opinion

welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32