You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introductory post.

Aah, I applaud you in your courage to share your inner self!
I also have suffered with mental illness in my life (as you know) and for a long while resisted sharing my stories and growth and discoveries, not because I'm afraid of stigma from psychologically "normal" people, but because so many people with mental illness hated hearing that I believed through personal experience that we are capable of healing ourselves from within. Especially on Facebook, I woukd get a lot of lash back over my views in the mental health community. So I stopped sharing, till I found steemit.
I know now that a lot of that resistance is due to both programming and fear, and I have much more compassion now for people, but yah... I understand your nervousness to share your journey! It's hard when you are on the outskirts of normal society, but then to also find yourself suddenly as a person in 40s sinking down down down the rabbit hole, and the onion layers being pulled back, I totally get that feeling, wow. Very similar to my own experience. Keep sharing, can't wait to read more! Also, I feel newly inspired to share myself. So thanks for that!

Xx ToL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52