THE BIRTH OF AN EMBEDDED SYSTEMS ENGINEER ON STEEMIT

IT'S NICE TO FORM A PART OF STEEMIT COMMUNITY...

Hello everyone! My name is Lawal Teslim Alao. I'm known by most people around me as Thescome; that being a coinage of names. I am a Nigerian and I studied Electronic and Electrical Engineering in one of the best Nigerian Universities: Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH). I majored in Telecommunications Engineering aspect of Electrical Engineering, no wonder why I was nicknamed as Thescome (Teslim + Communication).
image

Asides the fact that I studied Electrical Engineering, I never for once killed my passion for computer programming. I am an embedded systems engineer, a c# and a Java programmer. And with my knowledge about embedded systems coupled with God's divine grace, I have won for myself, my community and alma mater, a lot of engineering competitions at the state, zonal and national levels.
image

I'm a poet, I write about love, about tolerance, about history and about settlements. I'm a tutor in engineering and science related fields. Above all, I'm always ready to learn from people around me. I'm always ready to teach: I teach about tech, about life and about unity. I'm a cofounder at @TechNitro, a tech club where newbies within the walls of my alma mater are taught tech courses (web development, graphic design, hardware programming, software development, android app development, UI/UX designs and digital marketing) in bid to increase tech continuity, for free.
image

image

HOW I JOINED STEEMIT

Without the branch, where on a tree would a bird perch says an adage. I got to know about STEEMIT through a brother, @bcrafts, and that was around October, 2017. I had the intention of joining the community since then, but owing to the busy nature and rigours of the last semester as an engineering undergraduate, I haven't been online. And now thay I'm back online, It's my belief that my presence in this great community won't be a waste of time, energy and resources.

Again, it's nice to be here!

I'm Teslim,

Tall and slim,

Without the visit to the gym,

I'm stronger than the beam.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Thanks! I'm hoping to learn from you.

Welcome to steemit sir..
Be ready to work hard, read and research
Do not ever give up...

Thanks for the words of encouragement, maam!

Wow nice to have you here.

I hope you get rewarded greatly even as u bring your creativity into this platform

I'm honoured, boss. My spider is here to tread within the circumference of your sticky web.

Welcome to Steemit...

Hello, welcome to steemit a place where hard work and consistency pays, remain focus success is sure
@sammyswt

Thanks for welcoming me. Hoping to learn from you guys.

Welcome to Steemit. It's a wonderful world

Thanks for welcoming me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50