About Me

This is my introduction post! So if you're here, prepare for some in-coming knowledge about a depressed, young adult who acts like they know everything.

I'm a young, single mother of one, a child who I hope to raise as a good citizen that will fight for what's right and stand up for herself no matter what. I try to do the best as I can as a single parent, but none of us are ever really sure what's the best, are we? Sometimes no matter what we do they stray, and that's fine. They'll do what they need to end the end.

I work two jobs, one as a part-time cashier at a grocery store and the other as a writer. Both aren't bad and I really don't mind them, though - as with most any job - I wish they would pay more. A friend told me this website was a good place to earn more money writing, and she seems to be doing pretty well for herself, so I figured, "why not?". The worst that can happen is I write a few things and I'll just have that much more experience.

As far as what kind of stuff I write, well, I do whatever comes to mind. Sometimes it's comedic, sometimes it's dark and edgy - like me - and other times it's just fun, happy stuff. Getting into any of my writing is a real Russian Roulette of genres, and I hope to keep it that way since I like to keep myself open to whatever comes swimming through my brain.

My aim here is to jot down my thoughts on various things, possibly post some short stories, and just having a good time in this new community. I do like to draw as well, so some of my digital art will make its way into these posts! In fact, I'll add some of my favorite colored sketches now for whoever reads this to (hopefully) enjoy!

wouldprefnotto.png

birbboiwifhimbigwings.png

lionfishrhett.png

arielkae.png

If you made it this far, thank you for reading and I hope to see you in the future! :)

Sort:  

Welcome! Glad to have you on here!

Thank you! :)

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :)

Hey there welcome to steemit. This is a good place worth interacting :)

Thank you! I'm looking forward to being a part of the community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46