Hello, everybody!

A friend told me about this site and I thought "Why not just give it a try?" especially since after lurking a little, I noticed the community seems pretty welcoming! I hope you're all having a great day so far. Where I am is kinda cloudy, which I love.

I'll be writing about various topics, mainly focusing on: mental health, social issues, cooking, art and DIY! Some people might think "Aren't those themes just too different?" Well, art is just another way the mind expresses itself as well as a form of healing oneself. If you think about it a little bit, everything in the world is intricately connected.

I've loved creating stuff since I was a little child. One time I even made a "purse" out of a juice box which ended up becoming a literally bloody mess (Mistakes were made) but I've gotten way better since then (I swear). I'm currently doing some cross-stitching and working at a bakery so do expect a lot of DIY :-)

Sort:  

Welcome

Congratulations @thesmartdog, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56