You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [introduceyourself] Hey I'm Jon. I'm new here.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey nice to meet you too! TX is great, just too hot for me. Ha, ya my family all still lives there. I am a huge Texans fan! Can't wait to see JJ Watt be a sack monster again this year! I lived in Austin for a while too a few years ago. Was a cater waiter and a bar back. Ha ya catering was fun, boy do I have some stories, you should for sure write about yours too. I had a friend who worked for the TV station KHOU in Houston but she is in LA now and my cousin works for the major's office there in H-town! Houston is a pretty awesome, but oh man that traffic! Damn Yo! Anyway, Welcome to the site! Don't be too intimidated about writing your intro. I have been really surprised how well mine has gone. I am meeting lots of cool ppl and having a great time so far! Everyone has been so nice and welcoming me! Cheers!

Sort:  

Spent all last week watching KHOU and dodging the flood waters - thankfully we didn't have any, but it was all around us. Glad your friend wasn't here for it. I'm sure your cousin was SUPER busy last week. The mayor did an amazing job handling the hurricane. Hope your cousin didn't have any damages. Thanks for writing...i'll have some pics uploaded soon from Harvey. Appreciate the warm welcome! Your boy JJ sure been standing tall - he raised a ton of cash for relief efforts. Hope Florida fares better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45