I'm a Pop Music Scientist!

If you're too lazy to read the whole post, just read the last sentence to know what Pop Science is!


Hey! I am Kersten. I am a Pop Music Scientist. You're what? Yes, that's right a Pop Music Scientist. Haha never heard of that can you explain what exactly you do and why you are here? Of course, so Pop Science is basically...wait, wait a minute... first of all, let me tell you a little bit about myself before I start explaining.

So, I am Kersten. I live in a beautiful city called "Hamburg" it is a big city in Germany. You want to visualize what the city looks like? Okay, just picture big maritime mansions with a lot of bridges in-between them. No for real A LOT of bridges. In fact, Hamburg has more bridges than Venice. No need to explain more I guess. 

I write songs for a living, and I am studying the art of "Pop Science" - as I call it. Initially, I started as an audio engineer with a BA in advanced music technology. But as the years go by and the songs I wrote got more and more I discovered probably the most significant musical weapon that exists. Pop Science - the art of making music as approachable and most satisfying for listeners as possible. Pop Science is not a musical genre as you may think. It is much more a concept that can be used in any situation related to music - no matter if you want to get into the charts, write your first song or just play a gig. It is everywhere, and only very few people know that it exists at all and if they know about it, they don't know what a big topic it is. Wait I don't quite get it... Just imagine a glass, then you put water in it. The glass becomes the water. The glass is the genre, and your creativity(the water) is your Pop Science. Just imagine it as a snapchat filter. Your picture is the content, and the filter is the concept of your photo. Your pictures look shitty almost all the time, but with the right filter, you can still make them look pretty good. 

-> Let's get to the nitty-gritty!

I want to educate musicians and people that have interest in music her on steemit. Some content you'll find exclusively on steemit and nowhere else on the web. Other stuff you have maybe heard of, but not in this context. I highly recommend young musicians/producers/ songwriters and engineers to read my posts. The things I teach help my colleagues and me a lot in our day to day work as writers and producers, so I guess you find them helpful too! Also, they are super easy to adapt in every song you write!

I'll post once a day. Sometimes more specific topics and sometimes just mind-blowing facts about it. Sometimes longer posts sometimes shorter ones. At the end of every post, you will find multiple reference tracks that are using the explained principle. We will start with easy to grasp topics, as we progress we will get deeper into the "magical" world of Pop Science. If there are any questions or comments, feel free the ask. I'll answer every serious question!


Our Journey starts here!


Pop Science - every second, every frequency of a song is psychologically explainable.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome and good luck 🍀👍🏽

Hi @thesedays ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome @thesedays!!
I read about this somewhere before. Where songs nowadays go in a certain rythym or note that makes it appeals to listeners and that when we dissect the popular songs nowadays we will find some similarity within. I wouldnt be all sure about that tho! Looking forward to more content from ya!
-@seanytan

Thanks, ​brother! Stay tuned you will be amazed by pop science!

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post @thesedays I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Thanks!Pleased to meet you too @rehab22

welcome from another newbie ;)

Welcome too!

Welcome! Your city looks beautiful. Also, great opening line to your first post. This is my first comment, so here's to us getting the hang of this place!

Yes mate! This place looks awesome, so many​ opportunities

Hey pop science lover, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I sing, write songs, play guitar, piano, and I am a nerd, and you are cool.

Thanks, ​bro! I'm sure you will learn something from my posts so stay tuned. If you have any questions feel free to hit me up!​

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52