Intro to Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Greetings, and Good Day, Steemians

I would like to begin by thanking everyone for their participation, this is a seemingly revolutionary way of interacting and I could not be more excited about the artful conduct in which you all appear to be doing so. My name is Chance, but I will be primarily posting from an alter-ego/ stage name- Mr. Ruggles. I am thrilled to have come across your community on this Beta platform and have enjoyed my time exploring everyones content.

I have been intrigued by music for some time now; I would perhaps like to make a separate post dedicated to how I came to be interested or to pursue art in sound form. This community brings about much inspiration and I look forward to sharing content that you move me to make.

I do not want to overshare in my first post, but this is my #introduceyourself so I will do a flash facts of sorts:

I was married earlier this year and expecting a son in December. I reside in East Tennessee deep in the Smokey Mountains; I often joke that I am the Sasquatch. I would consider myself well-cultured having grown up moving on either coast of the U.S. Often traveling up and down the East Coast throughout the year for work. I work full-time in the Agriculture industry as part of the food supply chain. You will see my activity here sporadic/inconsistent as my work is very seasonal and I have both very busy and very slow times of year. Music is where most of I spend most of my free time. I have love for you all, and I hope we find the means to connect.


P.S. - I would like to submit my #smlchallenge submission for Week 4 of the Steemit Music League Challenge. I will certainly be making efforts weekly to impress/inspire you all with relative music. The topic this week is Space Elevator Music -


Sort:  

Hi Chance and welcome to this beautiful community, I like your track and wish you a lot of fun on Steemit Mr. Ruggles. (: I'm looking forward for your music you gonna share with us in the future, or possibly a blog about the Agriculture today and how much of Monsanto is involved in it. (; Cheers.

Ayyy welcome to the community buddy. Hope you find what you are looking for out of this great place.

And love this entry holy smokes. It's gives me that spacey tribal vibe so incredible.

Love those sounds you share with us from 1:30 to 1:43 it broke up the track and provided me with a nice boost of energy.

The sound quality was top notch in my opinion. Could play this at loud volume and it was just as clear.

Appreciate you creating this and sharing it with the community (more feedback coming when the winners are announced)

God bless.

Namaste

Thanks! I appreciate your welcome and positive response. I am glad to be here, and ecstatic that you find the sound relevant and enjoyed. I love all forms of criticism and look forward to keeping up with the contest and gathering additional feedback. Thanks for creating the opportunity.

You're welcome bud , glad to do my part for this amazing community.

And heck yeah glad to hear, we are all about exchanging feedback with one another so that we can help each other to the top :)

God bless and thanks again for being apart of the community

Welcome, Chance. Great to meet you

Look who's here ^^ @Theruggle, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome @theruggle to Steemit. Enjoy.

🙌 Hello,@theruggle ! I like to read smart people and their advice. Mutual subscription is a good start to friendship.

Hello Mr Ruggles! Love the track! Congratulations on the marriage and baby!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank You! I appreciate your efforts in guidance. Money is not my main cause; I would say I am here to share entertainment and inspiration with others. I would be happy to connect with like minds, I have a vision of combining art-forms.

Hope your free time will spent creating articles in steemit. surely you will get many viewers.. followed you so i may see your coming blogs.

Congratulations @theruggle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13