Hello, my name is Santa Claus

Ho, Ho, Ho! Seasons greetings everyone, I'm Father Christmas!

PubDomain


Well well, what an honor it is to introduce myself to all of you all the way from the North Pole. I am the father of Christmas and here to bring you well wishes and wonderful gifts this time of the year.

So, I thought, what a better way for you to get to know me than by telling you a bit more about what we do around here. Hahaha!

So, as you all know, every year on the 25th of December you find some presents under the Christmas tree. In order for me to be able to deliver these wonderful presents to you the Elves and I work throughout the year, making toys, reading letters, wrapping the toys and so much more.

It is indeed quite a task and when the day comes, me and my reindeer head out at speeds faster than you can imagine... to make sure everyone gets their presents.

The Elves working with me are an interesting and curious little bunch. Well, they are almost like little children. Forever chattering and giggling away. They simply love making all those wonderful little presents and wrapping them up. They are really good at it too. The Elves might be small but they are very effective.

PubDomain

We do however run into the occasional hick up here at the North Pole. I remember when Tommy's present accidentally got wrapped up as Tina's. Luckily, as I was about to drop the present off the Elves called me and we quickly had to re-wrap the two presents. That is why it's so important that we follow strict procedures around here... Oh dear, I can't imagine what Tommy would have thought of me had he received a doll for Christmas. I also don't know what Tina would have done with toy soldiers... anyhow, it all worked out well in the end.

I need to tell you about this as well. Ho,ho,ho! We've recently upgraded our technology department as well since the pace at which technology develops and the increase in requests for technology related toy's has increased substantially over the past few years. Hahaha! My oh my, what an interesting world it is that you are all living in.

Oh dear, I better remember to mention Mrs Claus too. Ho, Ho, Ho! Well, without Mrs Claus everything around here will fall apart and I won't be able to survive on milk and cookies once a year, hahaha! Mrs Claus indeed makes sure we're all well looked after.

PubDomain

Now, I've heard some rumours going around that Father Christmas isn't using a sleigh anymore. Well, let me tell you that is simply not true. What would Father Christmas be without his reindeer and his sleigh? They have worked wonderfully all these years and will continue to do so for many years to come. Ho,ho,ho!

Oh dear, I'm going to have to greet you now. Mrs Claus said I better make sure all the final preparations are complete. We don't want anyone to miss out on receiving their long awaited Christmas presents. So just quickly, before I leave, I'd like to squeeze in one quick story.

I'm sure you've all heard about Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer. Well, ho, ho, ho! It is true indeed. He is my only reindeer with a glowing red nose. He used to have a normal nose just like all the other reindeer but bumped his nose so hard one day, that it has been glowing red ever since. Hahaha! It was indeed a blessing for us all since he can guide us through stormy weather with his glowing red nose.

PubDomain

Well, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you all. I do hope you were well behaved this year and I'm looking forward to seeing all those happy and merry homes tomorrow.

Ho, ho, ho! Merry Christmas!

Greetings

Santa


PubDomain

Sort:  

See you later today Santa 😁 😉

Ho, ho, ho! As long as you were well behaved ;)

Hahahaha, sure.

Joyful Santa.
I just proved my daughter how other people write about/to/for Santa as well.
LOL

Hehe, nice :) I hope she enjoyed it.

Nice Story, thank you for sharing and My cat says Merry Christmas to you, too! https://steemit.com/christmas/@foodart/merry-christmas-to-everyone-06da99bebca56

I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope you have a treat for your cat for Christmas too :)

Hi Santa, nice to get news from the North Pole! Just remember it's mighty hot here in Durban, will leave you some yummy mince pies and a glass of ice cold milk near the chimney :)

Hmmm, that sounds delicious. Thank you @lizelle :)

welcome to steemit @therneau, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to Steemit! Great to have you here! Lets follow and upvote each other! I am blogging about recycling and environment!
Greetings,
@leranion

i like the second santa
santa with a hat..... Not with the traditional cap...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83