Introducing Me :)

Hi there! Just signed up for Steemit, not entirely sure what cryptocurrency is all about but damned curious, as I am about fed up with capitalism and its effects.

Seeking meaningful, educating conversation with others, about everydamnthing out there. I'm in my early 40s and have begun that wonderful phase in which the fucks I have left to give are more valuable, and spreading them around willy-nilly no longer suits.

I'm a mother of two grown children, I try to use herbs and healthy food instead of pharmaceuticals (but as a human still entrenched in said hated capitalistic system, I fall short a lot!), I'm a Cannabis user. I'm learning to knit, and crochet, and sew, and grow my own food. I'm extremely interested in self sufficiency, and my end goal is a farm in Southern Oregon or Northern California (where I originally hail from) upon which I grow Cannabis, herbs, vegetables, and flowers. I want to learn to use them to treat myself and others. I want people to come to learn, and trade, and teach. There will also be plenty of room for any rescue animal needs my help!

I believe the Old Ways are fading away, and that the New Ways will return us to a more ancient method, but include an evolved point of view in which all beings are self-reliant but also are dependent upon one another and contribute to the community-- not by donating money, but by mentoring, sharing food, sharing knowledge, helping raise the next generation, and completely rethinking how we 'do things' now. I don't believe we need a church or a government to tell us how to do this.

I've just started microdosing for depression, anger, and anxiety, and I am vlogging my progress on YouTube. I used to try to fit in and work jobs and pay taxes and care about fashion and pretend politics was something I could personally affect. Now I'm just working to accept myself and all my limitations and potentials, and try every day to be better than the day before.

Please, let's talk!!

If you'd like to check me out, try my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Gaiagirl8
If you're interested in microdosing, here's my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC38kygvJmQWCbwe6Oe5Renw?view_as=subscriber
I'm a novice, please be gentle <3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

This is a great community that you can connect with other steemians who have the same interest as yours. Welcome to steemit and good luck more power to you. =)

Thanks so much!! I'm really excited about this <3

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thank you!! I'm referring regularly to the 'thumb rule for steemit minnows' article! I will check out the Steem Blue Paper right now <3 Glad to be here and looking forward to lots of stimulating interaction!

Hi @theresaknox ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Done!! Thank you <3 And great photos btw :D

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Thank you!! Glad to be here, and super excited to see what comes!

Hello! welcome! its wonderful to have you. you have some fantastic content, and im sure that me and many others would love to see some pictures with your post! picture books are my favorite :P haha but welcome!! i look foreword to your uncensored posts :)

Awesome advice, thank you so much!!

Welcome to Steem @theresaknox!

not entirely sure what cryptocurrency is all about but damned curious

Get ready for a crazy new world, but Steem is a great way to get started! It's one of the only ways to get into crypto in a meaningful way without having to put up a bunch of cash - but you have to work hard for it.

My advice to everyone who is new is to learn as much as they possibly can! Many who are new to Steem are already familiar with other cryptocurrencies, so you will probably have more work to do to catch up, but I really feel you need to be a good learner and really understand how all of this works to be successful here.

I wish you the best of luck!

That's the plan!! I'm currently making my way through the Steemit Blue Paper, and a friend's son is going to school me on cryptocurrency and blockchains :D

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.DQmVXYtUJyo3GKDkuo5WFzMosJ6xFKCwqTucVLDCYtQkP4q.png

Thank you so much!! Done!!

Congratulations @theresaknox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theresaknox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12