Hello from NY! Here to share my music, magick, mishap and mayhem!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

# Greetings Steemit!!! #

Thanks for accepting me to this new exciting community. My Name is Don from Upstate New York (about 2.5 hours from NYC). I'm here to get these 1st post nervousness out of the way. :)

Some quick info about me, I work in SEO, am a semi-retired nightclub/rave DJ, amateur photographer, traveler and occult researcher. I've always been a fan of trying new social media platforms so can't wait to give this one a try.

# What I Hope to Share with the Community #

Here's some of my obsessions that I hope to share. **If you're into the 80s at all you'll want to follow me!**

## Djing and Music ##

I have a career's worth of DJing and music production to share. Started DJing in 1999 and "semi-retired" from large gigs about 2 years ago. I still take a gig here and there but have been more focused on re-discovering all my favorite music from the 70s and 80s. I'm obsessed with this time period! For now I'll just share my mixcloud and soundcloud links if you want to hear some funk.

Don Stone on Mixcloud

Soundcloud

()

## Travel and Photography 

I'm ecstatic about my upcoming adventure to Thailand! I'll be heading out for all of May. The anticipation is killing me. This will be the longest trip I've personally taken alone. As a goal, I'd like to have this Steemit profile working smoothly before I head out on this adventure so I can share my experiences with the community. You can find me on instagram - Don Stone on Instagram

##Magick##

About 2 years ago I started a journey of self exploration that has resulted in a "healthy obsession" with learning about the occult. Thanks to a primer in Chaos from Phil Hine and Grant Morrison, I've been able to find a peaceful balance in life. It's quite exciting and the only real "danger" is getting too caught up in it. Everything you read takes you further down the rabbit hole. The trick (for me) is to learn a balance that works for you. I'm hoping to share my experiences with the community.


# Just want to say thanks again! #

Well I survived my 1st post. Not gonna lie, it's a lot to digest to just post here so far. Here's to hoping for a long and prosperous partnership with a growing community!!


*-Don*

Facebook

Don Stone on Twitter

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @thereflex how are you and how did you know about steemit? I wish to hear some music that you mix when your still a Dj and for sure you still save some of that music, right?

I heard about from a friend on Facebook. I have a ton of mixes on http://www.mixcloud.com/donstone - I play mainly deep house, 80s, new wave, disco and some techno.

Welcome Don. Do have a nice time here.

Welcome to Steemit! I love the photos. Can't wait for your posts from Thailand. I'm thinking of going in October.

Can't wait to go. It just snowed a foot at my house and I'm basically stranded for now. I can not wait to get out of the winter weather!

Very welcome .......Looking forward to read more from you soon. Have fun! Your first post looks very promising.

Welcome to Steemit. I found you on @djnoel s page and saw magick in your profile, so thought I’d say hi. I dig your pictures and see that you have been posting regularly so far. I have been on here since last June and try to remain regular but sometimes I lose my steam and post a little less. Ha, how punny, lose my Steem? Anyway, that was totally unintentional but I guess I am distracted easily. I just wanted to say welcome and hope you enjoy your blogging experience on the block chain. I look forward to seeing your posts . Already know that you have good taste in music :-)

I just started this week. Trying to really put forth some effort into this. I will hopefully start posting some cool and interesting occult and magick related posts. I'll always consider myself an amateur but do feel comfortable talking about some of the topics, yoga, sigils, chaos etc... It's been easy this week since we've been covered in snow so I guess the world aligned for my intro into steem. Maybe you just need something to light your fire to get the steem going (pun definitely intended)

Hey DJ ! Welcome to Steemit ! So what kind of Music do you play. I used to Dj too. A loong loong time back...The Pioneer CDJ 500 Days :D Hope to see some cool posts from you. Upvoted and Followed ! :)

Mainly disco and 80s inspired house music. But I've been known to dabble in pretty much every genre.

Welcome Don! Do you work for a company or have your own SEO business?

If you are interested in cryptocurrency check out my last post https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@byzantinehash/old-doge-s-can-do-new-tricks-for-hooters-coins.
Be sure to follow @ByzantineHash if you want to see more like it.

I work for a company. Crypto is a whole new world for me as of right now. I feel like I'm learning a new language from grade 1 at the moment :)

hello welcome to steemit. I invite you to visit my blog

Welcome to Steemit!

I hope to hear about occult stuff from you I like that kinda stuff hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00