Web Developer / Anarcho-Capitalist

My name is Kevin. I'm just an average guy who believes in freedom (free as in free from tyranny in all forms), and loves to write code (among other interests of course). I won't bore you with the details.

You can find me all over the place.
Twitter for verification tweet.
Medium for infrequent ramblings about JavaScript and Functional Programming.

I've always been a fan of distributed systems and cryptography, and have often day-dreamed of a distributed blockchain social network. I really hope this platform turns out to be amazing and everything I've dreamt of, looking forward to getting involved with the community here.

Sort:  

Welcome aboard, fellow javascript lover.

Thanks! Any tips for a newb? Been going over the info in the "Getting Started" guide. Looking forward to eventually writing my own code to play around with the platform.

SteemJS is a good swiss army knife for communicating with the blockchain with js. Most of the API documentation you will find is outdated as fuck and no one maintains it. Best way to go is just to F12 the steemit website and check the calls being made as they are console.logged. Last resort (if you want to do something steemit.com isnt doing) is looking at the blockchain code on github, inside the database_api.cpp file.

At least that's the way I'm doing it.

Welcome to Steemit @therealklanni! Enjoy & explore :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the in place @therealklanni busy.org is also a great UI to look at steemit too, and you already there. busy.org/@therealklanni Busy might be better for mobile.

Hello friend, Nice intro welcome to steemit. You will find the community very uplifting and cheerful, As a start you can follow me if you are interested in health, motivation and sciences

Hey Kevin, welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58