📓 A POETRY JUNKIE WITH A FIERCE BOOK ADDICTION📚📖

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-25 at 8.25.35 PM.png

WHAT IS MY FAVORITE PIECE OF CLASSIC LITERATURE?

My favorite piece of classic literature is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

My favorite line is on page 204 it reads,
"Sir," I answered, "a wanderer's repose or a sinner's reformation should never depend on a fellow- creature. Men and women die; philosophers falter in wisdom, Christians in goodness: if anyone you know has suffered and erred, let him look higher than his equals for strength to amend and solace to heal." (Jane Eyre, Charlotte Bronte; 1847)

📚Charlotte Bronte and Emily Bronte's were both sisters and the most accomplished female literary authors of their time. Emily Bronte wrote Wuthering Heights. Charlotte​ Bronte's Jane Eyre was published on October 16th, 1847.

This book was a mid-Victorian romance of the most unlikely of lovers. Every page I turned greeted me wholeheartedly​​, with passion and imagination. This book was transformative in the way I viewed love, romance, and classic literature. 📖

WHAT IS MY FAVORITE POEM?

"There are far too many sonnets, verses and meaningful words to love only one piece of poetry."

🌷Poetry Piece One🌷
"Like a wildflower, she spent herself allowing herself to grow
Not many knew of her struggle, but eventually, ​all would know of her light." Nicki Rowe

🌷Poetry Piece Two🌷
"She conquered her demons and wore her scars like wings." Atticus

🌷Poetry Piece Three🌷
"She wore her trouble past like scars
she had been through battle
and though no one could see her demons
they could see the face that conquered them." Atticus

🌷Poetry Piece Four🌷
"Thank you for loving me when I still tasted of heartache and war." Nikita Gill

WHAT SONG DO I PLAY ON REPEAT THIS WEEK?

I have been a bit of a melancholy muse this week. This is the song I play on repeat. I ​do love Ray LaMontagne
This song is called, "Empty." I just love the melody, and my favorite line is
🎼🎵🎶 Well I looked my demons in the eyes
Lay bare my chest
Said do you best
to destroy me
See I've been to hell and back
so many times
I must admit
you kinda bore me
🎼🎵🎶

VIRTUAL HUGS, CYBERNATED SMILES, AND DIGITAL LOVE

🎀 @theprettysoul🎀

My other social media platforms and website
https://www.theprettysoul.com
https://steemit.com/@theprettysoul
https://twitter.com/theprettysouls
https://prettysoulmafia.tumblr.com
https://www.pinterest.com/theprettysoul
https://www.instagram.com/prettysoulmafia/
https://www.instagram.com/theprettysoul/
https://www.instagram.com/the_spiritual_soul/
https://www.facebook.com/PrettySoulMafia

Screen Shot 2018-01-25 at 11.00.23 PM.png

@mariannewest @improv @ana-maria @f3nix @kcoyote @marcoriccardi @dennisauburn @thereikiforest @jkiw @shanibeer @sharoonyasir @ellievallie @stinawog @melinda010100 @snook @marillaanne @citizenzero @yomibolo @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @dswigle @simgirl @fitinfun @ackhoo @ahmadmanga @ana-maria @arbitrarykitten @alvinauh @alxgraham @annhoyblog @abyni @authorofthings @arkayani @ameliabartlett @amos-robinson
@bashadow @bloghound @brisby @byn @btcnoodle @binkyprod @brazen
@bleedingheart @beatenegg @bitsendpieces @belemo
@chuazm @citizenzero @creationofcare @cecicastor @cikxaijen @celestal @cvmidwife @cecirod1218 @carolkean @calluna @crookshanks
@deaconlee @deemarshall @dennisauburn @dmcamera @dfrankle @digitalmutt @debbietiyan @daithilifereport @deirdyweirdy @davinsh @daqueend
@ecoinstant @elizacheng @ellievallie @eggstraordinair @elijahniel12 @emdesan
@f3nix @fitinfun @felt.buzz @fishyculture @foffelius @freedomtowrite @fireawaymarmot
@gniksivart @girlbeforemirror
@improv @iyanpol12 @imcesca @isaganispeaks @itworks4sierra @iknowkungfu @isa93
@janine-ariane @jayna @jewels3 @jie28 @jjwriter85 @jkiw @johnwjr7 @jbn @jrhughes
@knightengale @kerlund @kcoyote
@littlenewthings @littlescribe @lenapena @lucylin @lonestarpoet @ldacey-laforge @ladylei
@long888 @lindahas
@marcoriccardi @marillaanne @melinda010100 @miniature-tiger @mydivathings @maverickinvictus @molovelly @mrslauren @mr-neil @mountainjewel @mkkenny @mwoodall @mel1ss @mylittleblurbs @martinwbender @metzli @moneyinfant @mylittleblurbs
@nathanthewise @navaneeth @not-a-bird @nays
@omra-sky @old-guy-photos @olaivart
@preparedwombat @pumpkinsandcats @pixiehunter
@rainbowme @raj808 @rok-sivante @rensoul17 @racemlaadhar @rubertd
@shanibeer @sharoonyasir @simgirl @snook @stinawog @sayee @slhomestead @steemitgraven29 @someoneusual @svashta @saryn @starfall @snrm @syzegy @saronym @shula14 @serapium
@tezmel @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @thereikiforest @topkpop @tpkidkai @tegoshei @tattoodjay @thisgirl @thechosenwhan @the-real-coral
@valorforfreedom
@wandrnrose7 @whatilearned @whatisnew @wildwoman @wonderwop @wido @warpedpoetic
@yomibolo @yadah04
Screen Shot 2018-01-25 at 7.56.01 PM.png

Sort:  

Love the format of your post. I am still trying to learn the markdown and make my post more presentable. I see we have a few mutual friends.
Wish you have a great day! Happy Steeming! 💕💖 💓 💗

@elizacheng
I know we need to collab... because I just love your heart-shaped​ visual graphics that light up. So very cool

@theprettysoul

Thanks! That's a simple gif I made with gifmaker.me

@elizacheng

Actually, I think your post look amazing. If you ever have any specific questions for me, I am open to sharing​ openly about anything having to do with content creating. :) I made one. Very cool. Thanks for the tip.

Bae! Just know I love you so much much much sweetheart.

I love this lines too! Wow. And the way you brought it out reminded me of the whole book! Wow;-

My favorite line is on page 204 it reads,
"Sir," I answered, "a wanderer's repose or a sinner's reformation should never depend on a fellow- creature. Men and women die; philosophers falter in wisdom, Christians in goodness: if anyone you know has suffered and erred, let him look higher than his equals for strength to amend and solace to heal." (Jane Eyre, Charlotte Bronte; 1847)

I read through all you wrote Sweetheart, and I can tell you my dear are a lovable person! Love you so much Dearie. Keep steeming.

@efelexy,

Thank you, ​it is very kind of you to leave such an uplifting comment. Do you have any favorite classic literature pieces that you can recommend?​ I added you as a friend. I hope you will stop by time to time to say hello. Wishing you much success in all your Steemian endeavors​.

SMALL ICON-01.png

All the best,
@theprettysoul

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)




@futurethinker
Thank you for the invitation to join your Discord community. I will stop in and say hello. I added you as a friend and hope you will add me too. I always love the opportunity​ to make new Steemian friends.

SMALL ICON-01.png

Kindest Thoughts,
@theprettysoul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29