You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BULGING DISC INJURY: How I recovered and got into powerlifting

I have a herniated/bulging disc and have been seeing a chiropractor for a few years now. I just recently started focusing more on my core while I'm at the gym. I haven't noticed much progress yet, but I hope my pain will decrease as yours did. Yoga has been my only relief so far, but it only does so much. :/ Thanks for the extra motivation!

Sort:  

what really helped the pain and building up the core was learning how to breathe from your stomache rather than through your chest. Also try doing excercises that teach you how to activate your core. It's so important to do so even while walking as it helps decrease your hips from swaying as you move! goodluck with your journey as well man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45