The Original Kage is now on SteemIt

Hello SteemIt!

For now, call me Kage. I'm not using my real name yet because I have a public profile in my job working for "the man". And for now, "the man" pays me well so I will play his game while I work on my many side hustles (hence the interest in startups, entrepreneurship and investing). I've invested hundreds of thousands over the past 5 years, I sit on a few startup boards, and am advisors to several more. Some of them are in the #bitcoin space and I will share some information about them as time goes on.

I love hanging out in #Panama tho I don't get to do it nearly enough. Amazing things happen here, like having dinner with @hilarski and @anahilarski in person! The weather is amazing, the coffee is amazing, the views are spectacular! It's what I call a "low BS jurisdiction". Here is a little taste of Panama below:

Panama-View.jpeg

I enjoy listening to #music, discovering new music, digging into musical lineage (who was influenced by whom, how did artists change over time, etc) so I plan to post about that when I can. One of the posts will definitely come from a conversation I had in a dive bar in Singapore about how Wagner was the original metal musician. :)

I like to discuss #politics and history, as I believe it's impossible to have a real conversation about the former without the latter. As for where I land on the political spectrum.... Let's just say that we would be better without politicians.

So, consider me introduced!

Sort:  

Wow, great shot! That is from the Waldorf? It was great meeting you guys.

Yes it is! Next time you guys will need to come up and see the view.

Hi @theoriginalkage, welcome to Steemit! Enjoy and explore!

Thanks @voronoi! I will!

Welcome to the Steemit game @theoriginalkage, "The Man" is not welcome in these parts :) Sounds like you've got a solid background in getting things done, I have a feeling you'll get along with this place really well. That Panama pic looks killer!

Thanks @sandstorm! I will admit that I probably work for the least bad public company you could imagine. But even they like their people to play nice online.

Panama is a great place, you should come on down!

Your welcome @theoriginalkage ! There's nothing wrong with playing nice online either, it's a good strategy regardless of who is looking. I hope to visit Panama someday, it is on my short list of spots to discover.

Well "play nice online" means "don't say anything that anyone might disagree with ever". Hard to do!

Haha, there's that, true! but I was thinking more along the lines of 'playing nice' by not maliciously trolling and being a nuisance everywhere :) Pretty much like most people on youtube or facebook these days LOL.

Yeah corporate is a whole new level of thought avoidance. And then there are people working for your corporate partners... but what if you "partner" with hundreds of companies? You say something that is legitimately wrong with one of the companies and suddenly people come out of the woodworks shaming you for saying something bad about a partner. Anyway... it's why I am here as Kage!

Completely understood, I have a round about idea where you're coming from dude! After all sandstorm isn't etched onto my passport anywhere the last time I checked ;) so I agree on so many levels.

Welcome to the community ! Happy Steeming my friend !!

Thanks for the welcome @akkha!

Welcome to Steemit. You will love it here.

Thanks @team101, I am already starting to! Lots of good content being shared.

great to hear it!
welcome!:)

Thanks @doitvoluntarily! BTW I really like your articles, and greatly appreciate the research links you put at the end.

welcome to steemit Kage...^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16