After stumbling around on Steemit for a month I thought I would introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Working as an artist can be quite a solitary businesslike like many freelancers I spend a lot of time in my own company with my own thoughts. So I have come hear to find an extended community that may like to engage with the things that I spend my time looking at and by default photographing.

I am not a photographer, I trained as a sculptor - never say never, but my focus here will be everything other than the art that I make. I think it is interesting to archive all that surrounds that as it allows me to wander around the peripheries of my interests and than bring them back and lay them out and see what I think. I like to order things, group them together - create a taxonomy.

Things that you can expect to see from me include subjects related to Architecture// Buildings//Geometry// Light// Materials// things of curiosity that make me thing of contemporary art and that is not always a good thing// pattern// textures// passion project.

Other things you can expect to see are bad spelling as I am very Dyslexic, as a result there will never be this much writing!

Comments and reactions, thoughts and feelings are what I am here for so I lookforward to those. I have a broad range of interests so I also look forward to having more of a poke about on Steemit and see who and what I can find.

With all best wishes,

The order of things

P.S I am camera shy - so hear is something far more interesting

IMG_6732.jpg

San Juan de Dios, Granad Spain

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit :) !

I hope the best for you, really ! Don't forget, here we give only positives vibes :)

Try to create your own way. But don't forget, don't think only about earning something... We're here for the fun, to make new mates over the world, to talk and share about our experiences ! :)

I always follow back and vote :)

See you soon ! @benou

Thank you for the welcome benou.

Thank you bottymcbotface (great name).

Let me welcome you to Steemit Theorderofthings . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Thank you chrisx, your profile picture is excellent

hi @Theorderofthings I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thank you mekong - I hope so too. All the best to you too.

Hello @theorderofthings. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you davidzack for all the best wishes and the same to you.

friend friend upvotes, I’m real dude… cheers (-:

Another great name, clumsysilverdad pleaed to hear your real.

I have learned that Dyslexics are super hard working people - and some of the most successful people on the planet are dyslexic.
I'm beginning to think it may be a gift! You may not feel like that at all :D , but I think there are more important things than correct spelling - like your beautiful photos for example. You are beautifying my feed here on Steemit! :)

That is a very kind thing to say. I am not sure about the gift bit, it took me, I wont say how long to write this post and try and weedle out bad spelling. Thank you for the encouranging word and kidness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07