Hello Steemit ! My name is Theo Hilaire, 20, student, entrepreneur, autodidactsteemCreated with Sketch.

Nice to meet you, Steemers !

Like you, I'm going to dive into that great unknown, that thing we couldn't predict 5 years ago : a social media run by a blockchain, where consensus cryptographic algorithms mix with the creative abundance of human networks.

With Bitcoin and Ethereum, I've discovered a whole new world, not as virtual as it seems. Indeed, real people are designing complex and subtile systems, from scratch... except that they explore - again and again - the tremendous possibilities of the "cryptothing". I think it will change dramatically our no-blockchain economies : not only banks, but states should learn from the success of these great technologies.

As for me, I'm one of these 90's kids who grew up with PCs.

At 5, my dad sat me in front of his computer. I played videogames. I learnt how to use a computer before learning to read and write. Funny indeed, if you consider it may be true for all children now. At 7, I wanted to make softwares, so I learned Visual Basic. At 9-10, I made an educational game for my class, to help my classmates learning multiplication tables. And so on... It looks like I'll never drop out these machines.

Now, I'm fascinated by machine learning, distributed networks and cryptocurrencies!

Recently, I've started this website, and this music blog.


  • I'll enjoy any comment on my utterly snobbish intro ;)
  • English is not my mother tongue, so any remark is welcome...!

"Looking forward to reading from you"...etc.

Théo Hilaire

Sort:  

welcome theo :-)

Welcome to Steemit, Theo!

This is a very nice introduction! I'll follow you and look forward to hearing more from you! :)

Thank you! I come from here too : https://goo.gl/gPo4py ;)

welcome upvoted and followed.

Welcome Theo! I grew up in the same era.

Hi @theohilaire and welcome to Steemit!!! :)

Welcome! You should fit in nicely here :-) Have fun Steeming!

Welcome to Steemit!!

Welcome theo.

Welcome! Shared and upvoted!

Welcome, explore + enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50