Hello Steemit! This is me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Me Steemit.jpg

Hello there Steemit community.

My name is William Crawford, I'm 26 years young, and I have a lot of beautiful adventures to share with you!
Down By The River (New) (Kejimkujik National Park).jpg

My interest in nature photography and self-understanding began four years ago when I moved back to my home province of Nova Scotia, Canada. Before moving here again in the summer of 2014 I was rather lost in life, I spent 9 long years disconnected from things that I consider rather important to be connected with now, like exploring the natural environment of where I live and studying it. I think it's critical that people strive to be closer to it.

I have a good amount of knowledge on most things landscape photography and Photoshop. Nova Scotian, Saskatchewan, and Alberta flora and fauna are areas of immense interest to me, so if you need any info or advice on these subjects let me know! I'd be happy to share any knowledge that I have.

Spring Snows At Wentworth Valley Falls.jpg

Furthermore, I am a man aware that something has been temporarily lost to each and every one of us, and that it is our duty as humans to find it again. I have a great interest in ancient history and philosophy and would cherish a discussion on those subjects!

20170817_082422.jpg

Walk with me, Steemit, join me on my adventures!

WL WILMSHURST QUOTE.jpg

You can check out my landscape photography here https://www.flickr.com/photos/williamcrawford/

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit @thenovascotian.

Welcome to Steemit! Great shots too. I think you'll really enjoy the community. Everyone is very helpful so don't be afraid to reach out and ask questions. Shoutout @originalsimulant for directing me towards your blog.

I appreciate the welcome! Glad you liked the photo's. Yes, big shoutout to @originalsimulant he's great.

Welcome to steemit, fellow newbie. I decided to check the posts that were two above and two below mine. Nice to meet you, I have secretly been infatuated with the Canadian wilderness for years, so I'm excited to check out your photography! Do you do much camping/backpacking?

Great!

I backpack and camp quite frequently, yes. I camped at 3 national parks and hiked hundreds of kilometers last year! It's a beautiful world up here my friend, you'll enjoy my posts I suspect.

Welcome to steemit @thenovascotian. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome aboard. Check out some of my articles. I write about a lot of obscure topics you won't hear anywhere else...

Congratulations @thenovascotian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66