Hello Steemit Bloggers and Readers!

profilepic_may1.jpg

Hello everyone! It is nice to virtually e-meet you. My name is May and I currently reside in the City of Los Angeles. I am a SoCal born native and I have always had this secret love for fashion. It’s been a dream of mine to start a blog and introduce people to amazing things that I find. This is especially true since I’m only 5′-2″ and finding clothes that fit me right is always a mission. So, I thought if I can help anybody else and ease the stress of shopping, then doing this blog is totally worth it!

My next passion would definitely be traveling. I know it sounds pretty typical, but I sincerely mean it! I have been backpacking around the world since I graduated college and have visited over 50 countries (and counting). My top three favorite cities have to be Tokyo, Paris, and Buenos Aires. If I had to pick a runner-up, it would be Interlaken. I can’t wait to share all my travel stories with you and hopefully inspire some of you to travel more and go out and see the world.

Along with fashion and traveling, I LOVE food! Eating or cooking it. At one point in my life, I wanted to become a chef, but my parents quickly dismissed that idea. So, secretly, I decided to enrolled myself in a couple of classes at the local community college’s culinary program and did a summer study abroad in Italy. Those days were some of the best times in my life. Even though I’m not a chef today, I actually still get to work in the hospitality industry designing restaurants and bars for clients.

If you would to know more about my blog, fashion, and travel, please come visit me at https://themoderness.com/. Thank you everyone!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/themoderness
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/themoderness
Twitter: https://twitter.com/themoderness

Sort:  

hi! 50 countries - nice! Has Austria been one of them? :)

Yes! I've been the Vienna and Salzburg. Ate sachertorte almost every day :)

Hello welcome to steem 👌🏻

Welcome to the community.

Thank you for the welcome. Can’t wait to start posting!

Hi May! Welcome to steemit :)

Thank you! Glad to be here.

Welcome to the platform incredible post upVoted

Thank you for the compliment!

Welcome to this great family, the best moments and the great learning in this platform to invite me to see my blog.

Will definitely check out your blog. Thank you for the welcome!

Welcome Mary! Hope you enjoy your stay! Here is my upvote to get you started!

Thank you so much for the support! I really appreciate it.

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your posts, upvoted. Give me a follow and I'll follow you back :) @phil917

Thank you so much for your support. Will follow!

Thanks, I followed you back :)

Hi May, welcome to #steemit. Probably you have a lot of questions about Steemit and the easiest way to get proper answer is from reading the Official website FAQ:
(https://steemit.com/faq.html).

Your parent properly worried about your future, but don't give up. Always follow your passion.

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Thank you so much and I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67