Hello Steemit! I Present To You 'Finding Beauty From Pain' Finally I Have Made An Intro Post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Eight months in the making, I FINALLY made my introduction post on Steemit! I shot a quick video (my first ever speaking to an audience online) to help speed up the process. I have been a member on the platform for about 8 months now but haven't been but so active. That all is about to change.

Over the last few months here I have been posting pics of mostly my art and sharing music uploads from songs that I have been putting out on various platforms.

But I think I finally found out what I want to MAINLY focus on here. Something I have yet to see really. I want to openly talk about the subject of addiction.
While not a professional, being a past opiate user and going from literally waking up and going to sleep suicidal to waking up with drive, passion, purpose, and direction I feel like I have a lot to say about the topic and can add plenty of value here being open and encouraging to those struggling with any addictions of their own.

So check it out! And thank you so much for helping to build these platforms to what they are. None of this would be possible without the individual contributions that everyone is a part of. Thanks again and I hope you enjoy!


Some points I touch on in the video -

  • I am 28 (now 29 years old)
  • I am a musician, artist, skateboarder amongst other things.
  • I only recently have understood the vast power in the blockchain and understand the importance in taking part in its growth.
  • I will be posting my art, music, personal life, and blog/vlog about the topic of addiction.

Check out some of more of my stuff on my website! http://www.mixedhippie.com !


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @themixedhippie! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Gosh I love you, this was perfect and I love where you are going and your heart and how you are always there to touch base with as we both progress through life.... wish I could upvote this several times cause you deserve it.

Thank you Tee. That means a lot. I love you

Dude this is amazing bro! Thanks for sharing your story bro, this was so powerful. BTW you speak so well bro, especially with what you're passionate about! Love you bro

Thanks man. Get a lot of confidence from you

totally bro

What an interesting intro !!! Welcome to another planet! I am sure you will do very well here!

Thank you very much!!!

Stay Strong you will make your way here! Very nice to have you with us.

Hey nice work on the love here... lets keep this rolling... how can we keep this introduction up there in sight of those who have been struggling with addiction and can really use the motivation for healing Brandon has put out into the universe with this video?

You can resteem it or write your own post and link it to mine!

Welcome to Steemit and nice intro post! I am also a new user and learning how steemit works. Follow me @byzantinehash and upvote my intro post if you like it.
If you are interested in crypto currency be sure to watch for new posts. I just made my first post on a series I am about to begin: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@byzantinehash/easy-to-mine-cryptocurrency-series-volume-1 don’t forget to upvote if you like it.

Bro you didn't even upvote mine lol Quit fishing get outta here boyyyyy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87