Introducing Dim Squid and myself / Presentando a Dim Squid y a mí mismo

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I'm TheMiroc. I just want to say that yes, I'm many things, all of them unrelated to the purpose of this account so, instead of introducing myself in depth, I'll introduce my little friend, Dim! Here's Dim Squid (DS) sketches 001 and 002, I hope you all enjoy them as much as I enjoyed drawing.

Hola a todos. Soy TheMiroc. Sólo quiero decir que sí, soy muchas cosas, todas ellas sin relación con el propósito de esta cuenta, así que, en lugar de presentarme a mí mismo en profundidad, presentaré a mi pequeño amigo, Dim! Aquí están los bocetos 001 y 002 de Dim Squid (DS), espero que todos ustedes los disfruten tanto como disfruté dibujándolos.

Dim Squid - 001.jpg

Dim Squid - 002.jpg

Drawing this comic is bringing me so much fun, specially in a time of distress like it is now for me, still finding my place in the world (aren't we all?), and hoping this new year will be better for ALL of us. You'll be seeing more of DS in my blog. If you really liked it let me know on the comments section and I'll be posting consistently.

Dibujar este comic me está trayendo tanta diversión, especialmente en un momento de angustia como lo es justo ahora para mi, aún buscando mi lugar en el mundo (¿No lo estamos todos?), y esperando que este nuevo año sea mejor para TODOS nosotros. Estarán viendo más de DS en mi blog. Si realmente te gustó házmelo saber en la sección de comentarios y estaré posteando consistentemente.

DS Fan.jpg

Take Care!

¡Cuídense!

PS: The first name that I had chosen for the character was Jim, that's why it's on 001 sketch.

PD: El primer nombre que escogí para el personaje era Jim, por eso aparece en el boceto 001.
DS Ending.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings @themiroc, Welcome to the steemit platform!

Thank you! Much appreciated!

your art reminds me of school house rock

Wow! Thank you very much! I didn't know the show but I just saw the "Conjunction junction" song on YouTube and it's quite good.

Welcome to Steem themiroc! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thank you very much! I'll check it out.

Welcome themiroc!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you very much! I'll check it out.

Congratulations @themiroc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Well, thank you. Is this a bot account? I couldn't tell one from a normal user by now. Haha.

Welcome to steemit @themiroc.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello. So, basically, you just welcome new users? Do you work for the page or something? I still don't get the whole thing here.

Welcome to steemit @themiroc :) I just knew you're new here, so happy that you joined. Since we both have some tv show likings in common, I already see you as a man of culture lol. I'd watch out for more contents from you.

Hahaha. Sure we are! hahaha. You couldn't possibly imagine how much 'culture' (fun) I get from watching Rick& Morty also.

Thank you very much. I'll be attentive to your content as well. It's amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01