Hello Steemit!

Hi everybody!


My name is Karyn Jane and I'm new here on Steemit. I am in my 30s, married, and currently living in Melbourne, Australia although for the past few years I have lived as a digital nomad throughout Thailand, Malaysia and Bali.


As well as my day job, which I am lucky enough to be able to do nomadically, I work as a psychic and Tarot card reader. I also adore creating content for my YouTube channel and blog, where I share about sustainable living from a spiritual perspective.


welcome.png


For me, looking after the Earth is an act of spiritual devotion, whether you are from a pagan path like me or a more traditional religion. Gaia (Mother Earth) is our home and when we look after her we are honouring divinity in all its forms.


Some of the topics I talk about on my channel and blog are veganism, the zero waste lifestyle, organic gardening, palm oil, food miles, recycling and ethical tourism. I also do regular Tarot card readings and make videos about spirituality itself. It is so liberating to find a spiritual path that really suits you and gives you fulfilment, so I love helping others find the right path for them.


IMG20180127103408.jpg


As my name would suggest, I also love delving into lost civilisations, especially Lemuria, which was the predecessor of Atlantis. I love to help people uncover their hidden memories of past lives, and the lost lands are so inspirational when it comes to taking action to heal our world now.


beach-2711264_1920.jpg


IMG20180131131804.jpg


I came to Steemit because it seems like such a great alternative to some of the more popular social networks, and so far it looks like it really empowers content creators which is awesome. I'm excited to be here so early and I'm looking forward to getting to know a lot of new people.


Over time I'll be uploading some of my favourite and more popular videos here. In the meantime, here's an example of some of the content I create:

I'm really excited to see how Steemit progresses, so please don't be shy! Leave me a comment and let's get to know each other.

xx Karyn Jane

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thank you so much, that is really helpful advice and I will make sure to check those all out! And I will come and check out your content too. :)

welcome fellow vegan

Welcome Karyn Jane! I was hoping an interest in Lemuria was behind your name 😃 Would you be interested in doing blog posts on that topic? Lost civilisations are fascinating!

Hey Hannah! Yes, they are so fascinating aren't they! Yes I definitely do plan to do blog posts and videos on Lemuria. If you are interested I have some up already on my website www.thelostlemurian.com but yep I'll definitely be adding some in here. :)

Great first post and welcome to the community. Also wanted to give you a big thank you for bringing Lemuria to my attention! Im wikipedia-ing it as we speak and it would definitely be a great topic to share more about!

Thank you so much! Yes it's a fascinating topic isn't it! I definitely will be sharing more about it. :D

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Thank you so much Bidyut!

Wow too pretty girl . upvote follow and resstemm i will back to you also

Thank you so much!

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.82dac99-285x300.jpg

Thank you so much! I have followed you back.

Hi Karyn! Congrats on joining Steemit. It's great to have another awesome vegan friend here 🌱⭐️

I would love to get a tarrot card reading from you one day. I'm looking forward to your posts! 💚

Hi fellow vegan! I'm always happy to meet a fellow plant eater! :D
I would love to give you a Tarot card reading if you're up for it! You can take a look at my prices here: http://www.thelostlemurian.com/private-readings/
Have an awesome day! xx

Hi Karyn Jane and welcome to Steem! I love that you vlog/blog about zero waste and tarot reading sounds so interesting. I'll definitely be following along, best wishes!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48