Reflections as I turn 22.

IMG_3566.JPG

Here I am one year older but still considered as basically a kid to many. I don't feel 22 much like I never really felt 18 or 20. The age shows with the way you do things differently. You start to shrug things off which would have ruined your day a few years ago. You can look back at your past mistakes and know what to do. You know what to say and what not to say. You become more at peace with yourself and you start to embrace your imperfections rather than try to hide them.

I didn't receive as many birthday wishes as last year but the ones I got were heart felt and well thought out. I lost a lot of "friends" and a girl who I thought I would one day marry this year. I realized that people come and go. As does life. I am not the first heartbroken 22 year old nor will I be the last. I am just a drop in the ocean but the choices I make could bring water to many. If I stay in the past, remembering when times were good, I am doing an injustice to the blessings I do have as I write this. We are all doing better than those in the war zones. The people who have no food and water. No electricity or knowledge of the internet. And though it is okay to be sad sometimes and just be frustrated with life. It's definitely not okay to let the things we do have go ignored.

Here's to another revolution around the sun. Cheers.

Sort:  

WELCOME.gif
I like your introduction, so I also gave you an upvote.

fitzy - this dood !!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Congratulations @thekingwizard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52