Keto, Health, Nutrition, Sports, Motivation and Travel

I just came across this platform and as a content developer it left me very intrigued so of course I had to give it a try. To get things rolling, I will introduce myself to everyone.

Keto Con.jpg

My name is Chris Irvin and I live in Tampa, Florida. I am originally from the corn fields of Illinois but was brought down to Tampa in pursuit of my Master's Degree from the University of Tampa. After spending a year down here in the sun, I decided things were too great to go back to the cold Midwest.

Kayaking.jpg

I am a graduate of Illinois College where I played basketball for 4 years and baseball for 2 while acquiring my Bachelor's Degree in biology and Exercise Science. After completing my undergrad I became a strength and conditioning coach for youth, high school, and collegiate athletes. After doing this for a year I decided to return to school for my Master's Degree in Exercise and Nutrition Science, which I completed in May of 2016.

During my graduate school, I became fascinated with the ketogenic diet and in particular the ketogenic diet for the treatment of diseases like cancer, diabetes, Alzheimer's disease, and Parkinson's disease. I was fortunate enough to learn from some of the brightest minds in the field at the University of Southern Florida during my internship there in which I was able to do some ketogenic animal research.

Now I am the Director of Content for https://ketogenic.com/, a website that focuses on educating the masses on the ketogenic lifestyle. This is why you will find that many of my posts centered around health and wellness and in particular the ketogenic diet.

In addition to my health and wellness writing, I will also be writing about my other passions which are sports, motivation and self-improvement, and travel. I am a huge Chicago Cubs fan, I love traveling and doing outdoor activities and I cannot stop reading self-improvement motivational books so I will be sure to share much of my experiences with you guys along the way! I hope you guys enjoy my content!

Cubs champs.jpg

Follow me on Instagram:

Personal: @chris.irvin
Personal Keto: @theketologist
Ketogenic.com: @ketogeniccom

Sort:  

Hey Chris! Welcome to Steemit community! You've made a great introduction post. Good luck you and keep steeming. @extremeromance

thank you for the kind words!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @theketologist
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Congratulations @theketologist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56