My Bio

It seems as though it is a tradition here to introduce yourself on the platform as a newbie. Somehow I am have managed to make my first and second posts earlier this week when my account got approved.

Even if they say "better late than never" or "never late is better", I am here doing the needful - introducing myself.

Okay!

I am Kenny Disu, a civil engineer, an environmentalist, a content creator and an entrepreneur. Yea, I know I am a handful.

Civil engineer, by virtue of my university degree and yea, I design and analyse buildings and all sorts of structure to meet specified standards. My designs naturally exceeds client's expectations because I put my heart into it. Designing is fun to me.

A content creator becomes writing comes naturally to me. I pick up my pen and there you have it - a story. Everything resonates with me - events, happenings, reality, life. I tend to always find a way to create a story even when there is none. Tell me there is no story there and watch me create one. Don't even snap at me because that right there is a story.

An environmentalist and an entrepreneur as a result of my passion for the planet. Well, if I decide not to care, who will?
I believe in Climate change, unlike Trump. The signs are there, all in our faces. Floods, Hailstorms, Extreme heat, Wildfires, Ocean Surge, Wildlife extinction, Desert Encroachment,Drying up of lakes, etc. We cannot deny what is real and being felt on a daily basis. Our survival depends on us, we either take the bull by the horns or we watch our planet gradually slip away from us.

I turn used car tires into affordable Ottoman seats and tables for households. Many seem to be convinced as to what to do with used car tires, so I help those tires find life again. Lol.
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-23 at 4.10.34 PM.jpeg

Well, there is more about me but you guys don't expect me to tell you how long my fingers are, or how much I have in my bank account. That is too much information and do not forget "too much of everything is bad". [sic]

Glad to be on Steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @thekennydisu! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Climate change is really taking a toll on the earth and also on us. Btw you have a great story bro! Welcome to steemit, happy steeming! :D

Thank you @zeddjacob. I hope to have a great time here.

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Thank you. I am certain I will.

That's an awesome use for old car tires!

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

There are a lot of really good resources out there for minnows (new users). You should check out the following groups and services, they offer a lot of valuable resources to new users:

@thesteemengine (Check this one out first- they're an extremely supportive group.)
@qurator (These guys offer an excellent liftime upvote to accounts that post consistent quality content.)
@originalworks (Whenever you write an original post, tag this account- they'll verify it's original and upvote you.)
@steembasicincome (Another lifetime upvote option.)
@steemstem (The biggest and best STEM curation group in the game. If you're interested in writing or reading about science, check these guys out!)
@geopolis (A fairly new science curation group, this one's dedicated to the study of the Earth.)
@ocd (A curation group that seeks out undervalued new writers.)

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way there through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other minnows you run into, and if you've found any of this content to be helpful, feel free to stop by my account to check out some of my recent posts!

Wow. Thank you for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56