The JokerNaut

The Jokernaut

What's in a name? I took the name Juggernaut when playing Wolfenstein ET back in 2002. I fell in love with that term. A force that is impossible to oppose. That dim-witted villain from the X-Men who could only stop himself from moving once he got going. I decided long ago to become just as unstoppable. But I challenge you to underestimate my intellect.

I have a thing for villains, for whatever reason. Heath Ledger's Joker? Check. Dr. Hannibal Lecter? Check. Am I the first to use the Jokernaut moniker? Likely not. But I did organically put it together without prompting, so I'll squat on it for a bit.

I'm an INFJ. I'm a loner, an old soul. My vision isn't 20/20, but I can see right through all of you. I long for a large entourage with many friends. Unfortunately, for all the many acquaintances I encounter, I almost never follow up to actually hang out. I can connect with almost anyone over the most trivial of things...yet small talk is almost impossible for me. If we're not talking about what dreams you have, who you want to be, what a community we're building, etc...then I'm quiet. But public speaking? Let's just say I can be pretty charismatic.

I am a teacher, a mentor, a visionary and a counselor. If Steemit were a native american tribe, I'd be the medicine man. The #3 in power. Never #1, everybody always quarrels to take the #1's power. Never the #2, for they are in constant competition with #1. Rather, I'm #3...the wise man who everyone comes to for the guidance and healing. Never a threat to those who wield greater power, but an honorary position that everyone reveres while none will depose.

I'm 28 and hopelessly locked in the corporate financial services industry. I am an expert in my field and I seem to excel at this line of work, despite my overall disdain for the system in which I operate. I accept this juxtaposition. But my detriment will be to your benefit. I will share with you my knowledge, my wisdom, my experiences, and the experiences of those I serve every day.

My education consists of formal degrees in psychology and history. But don't be fooled by those pieces of stamped paper...I'm skeptical of entire matrix of lies we're fed from the beginning of our school careers.

I'm a husband, son and brother. I've searched long and hard for a community to belong to. Now, I get to help build a community that our descendants will be truly proud of. This is my lovely and I. Please enjoy our smiles :)

1900081_896892094299_1515692965_n.jpg

Sort:  

welcome @thejokernaut to steemit! upvote!

Oh, I fellow INFJ! Yay :) Welcome to Steemit. People are very encouraging and welcoming here, I think you'll like it!

Welcome to the madness... enjoy your stay. Excelent moniker. You have the distinct priviledge of having a demi-god as your 1st follower... I am a benevolent entity and you villans do so amuse me... Steem on!

Congratulations @thejokernaut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29