How I Found Myself Through Writing

Hello Steemit! This is Gail, hence The Gaillery. I'd known of this community because of @kimybanez26 and @legendarryll. I did a little research and it didn't take me long to get attracted to this platform's vision. I've met new friends both offline and online already, shoutout to @wandergirl, @themanualbot, @jhayson, @cryptoriddler.

111.jpg
This was taken on a Saturday during our first Steemit meetup and needless to say, I hope this wouldn't be the last.

So, who am I? I'm a chemical engineer from Cebu City, Philippines who is also a self-proclaimed self-improvement nerd. Well, that was a mouthful. But trust me, in real life, my mind is a lot noisier than my mouth. And because of that fact, I easily drowned my identity in the loudness of everyone else's opinion of me. As I grew tired of swimming with the currents that were society's imposition of who they thought I should be, writing about who I was and who I wanted to be strengthened my will to stand up for who I truly am. This is why The Gaillery was born.

10417210_10201305120230633_1218107457_n.jpg

The Gaillery started out as my personal Tumblr blog at first. I wrote about my journey to self-discovery and my dream to leave the world a little better than when I first came to be. It helped me realize that writing wasn't only helping me, it also had the potential to help everyone else. I then decided to use Blogger as my platform to spread out my love for inspiration and empowerment. In the hopes that someday I may touch people who are going through some rough times in life as I have. I wish to give them the courage to believe in themselves again. Thankfully, Steemit is giving me the chance to reach even more people. I'm also looking forward to meeting people who will inspire me to get through some difficulties in my life here too!

I'm keeping this introduction short but sweet. I wish you all a fun-filled week :)
better now.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit engineer :)

Thank you, Engineer @julstamban :)

Wow nagvisit sa page ko lodi :) Welcome

Hahaha, mauwaw man ta sa lodi, @julstamban

Di ko gets tagalog lang ako :)

Sorry po, hehe

Okay lang :) engineer

Welcome to the community!

Thank you for the warm welcome, @hiyo

Welcome to steemit! So excited for your posts. This is a start.

Thank you, @ybanezkim26, I'll be keeping an eye out for your posts too!

Hi Gail! Welcome to Steemit. I'm sure you'll have lots of fun here.

Much love :)

Thank you for the love @jdmas :) I'm excited!

Welcome to Steemit, Gail!
Looking forward to The Gaillery write ups!

Thank you, @petermarie :) I'm also looking forward to getting to know the Steemit community more. Thank you for your support

hi friends and welcome

Your welcome keep in toch. Follow

Thanks keep in touch

Welcome to Steemit @thegaillery. Hope that you will have a great time on the platform. Upvoted and Look forward to your future posts. Good luck and have a great day!

Thank you @apprentice001, I think I will :) Everybody here is showing so much support. A great day to you, too!

Welcome to steemit community @thegaillery :)

Thank you, @taica for the warm welcome :)

It's nice to have you on Steemit, Gail! Any friend of @themanualbot is welcome here and we hope this will be a good platform for your blog.

Thank you, @donkeypong. It's nice to be here :) @themanualbot is so helpful as well. Have a great day!

Hey Gail! Welcome to Steemit community! It is a great introduction posts, so keep it that way. Good luck and steem on!

Thank you @extremeromance. I hope so too :) Best of luck to you as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52