Bonjour! Hey Steem, i'm Clément - I'm French, i love cooking, traveling, hiking, taking pics and moorrrree

Hey! I'm Clément but call Clem. I'm a 19 years old, French curious guy. I love to try everything, make my own experiences and build my own thoughts and believes on them.

It's my first time here and guess what, my curiosity lead me here ha ha.

Of course English isn't my first language. so you'll probably notice mistakes, i'll be glad to be corrected so don't hesitate to reach me in the comments :)

French is my native language, English my second one and Spanish my third one. I started to learn Chinese recently and i'd like to learn more, Arabic for example.
If Any of you want to help me practicing i'd be glad to teach you french.

I'm not sure where to start so I'll go with cooking! Since i'm young i watch my grandma cooking and she inspired me and show me how enjoying it. First of all loving food, but most of all, making people happy with it.


she literally spent her life cooking.
From school (it was mandatory for girls by that time), to cooking for her children (she has 5) and for her grandchildren now (15 including me).

She's the best person I know and i've learn most of my cooking skills from her. she recently allowed me to copy her secret recipes and i might show you what it looks like soon! Cause Food might be one of my main subject. Especially french recipes!

One of my other hobby is reading. I love books, any types of books but i prefer fantastic and self-discipline books. How to understand yourself and the others, the world around you.
Here's one of my bookshelves.

As you probably noticed i kept my childhood books cause i always keeps my books. I know people give them when they're done reading it and i think it's a great idea but i can't ha ha. I feel like i always need them there.

I have a list of books i didn't read yet, i might share it here and probably review some if people are interested. Of course if there's good books you wanna share with me, again don't hesitate to comment it so i can add them to my list.

Let's talk sport now :p When i was young I practiced gymnastic for 6 years then stopped cause i didn't like the fact it's too competitive to be honest.
I practiced Bmx during a year, climbing during 3 years and chess during 2 years.
I also joined a circus and produced short shows with them during 4 years. One of them has been elected 2nd best circus show of my region. Unfortunately i had to quit during my 5th year here.

If people are interested i might do some juggling and circus show videos or even lessons.

I love hiking, i started hiking with my dad when i was young and we visited every region of France together during summer.
Which lead us to another passion i have. Photography.
Here's some pics of my last summer with my dad:

I might post photographies quite often, of nature and French landscapes, but also buildings, animals and festivals.
Of course my photographies aren't professionals, i only use my phone and i'll take advices from you guys with pleasure :)

besides hiking i love bushcraft. I usually install my campement in a good post inside the forest and hike around during few days before leaving.

I also tested many equipment and might do reviews of them for my fellow bushcrafters :p

i usually hike during night when i'm depressed cause i think it's beautiful, i go up the mountain and watch the city, listening to music.

Besides all that i love computers ha ha. I learned coding on my own. I started pretty young with java but ended up stuck with stuff i couldn't understand yet. then learned python and C#.

I learn fast when it comes to that. that's why i'd like to have a job related to that.

I recently left my private engineering school cause i'd like to turn myself to that.

i've done some app development too, some html and also arduino project like connected hive or automatic hen house.
if you're interested by these project you can contact me.

I love music, dubstep progressive reggae pop, mostly everything.i've done many festivals, my best friend is Dj too.

Even if it doesn't sounds like getting along i love old french musics, and i might share daily musics around here.

Of course i binge watch series. Breaking Bad, Game of thrones, vikings, Sparctacus.... and many more.

I thing i said pretty much everything i wanted to say about me before posting some real subjects here.
i'll probably post one article a day or 5 a week.

I you guys have any advices or any favorite subjects don't hesitate to tell me :) (Did i posted too many images ha ha ?)

Sort:  

welcome clement :D
this is great introduction post
following you and waiting for some good content

Thank you :) hope you'll enjoy it!

Hello! I am glad you found Steemit, it is a great creative outlet and community. The key to success is to make friends!
I adore your photography by the way, incredibly beautiful, I look forward to seeing more, as well as more food and other stuff. My best friend is also a DJ :P

Hey! I'm glad you like them :)
That's always cool having a Dj friend :p
Thanks!

Welcome! This is amazing! I like your introduction! Now I'm a fan of your works! Upvoted also! Follow me back would mean a lot :)

Btw, I do films slice of life blogs, and tiny bit of photography that I hope you'll check it up soon.
Happy Holdiays :)

Hey! Thank you for your upvote :)

welcome to steemit @thefrenchy, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you :p

Awesome! I love reading books to, and I keep a handful of them for my siblings and probably for my kids too😊. But reading open doors to endless posibilities, your grandmothers seems to be a kind hearted woman too. So welcome to steemit, I love you and I want to see you prosper. BTW, you wrote the post like English is your native language. Kudos!

In fact, ama hug you right away.

GKtdIptU_BW0u0iX0FF66Yp6mZ4yIRGuOwRV8kFw40-bw87oiH-y_WDoDjftOyWjRkCH7QElcvg3lPD-D1Z4sRE4jI_vrfTKJo1_HW-tlIGsEkl7gugj1PAS1I7Aq2nCR6cq2JiSI-b3bTt21ONnm2AbTfFk_qgFbM7TIZfkNDos2fXAwFzHSIXo8fMrB6QA=w506-h291-nc.jpg

#Hug-Challenge
#Air-clinic

thanks a lot for your comment :) and she is ha ha.

Welcome dear to steemit.....hope to find gud time here.....be in contect follow upvote @sarinakhan

thank you :)

Salutations !
Glad to have a new frenchie here! Can't wait to hear about your travels and experiances.. and check out youre photos of landcape, haiking and festivals... will follow you for more! If you are looking for a french comunity, join ud on the #francosteemvote discord. If yoj like travels and have a few minutes, you can check our blog out or try the www.steemitwordmap.com ... plenty of good stuff there

I'll definitely use this website, and check the discord. Merci à toi :)

Welcome, Clem & bonjour! You are a diversely interested man. So many hobbies. I too am a juggler! I look forward to seeing more of your posts. Already seeing your recipes has me intrigued​. ✌🏼

Merci beaucoup, oh you are a juggler ha ha, i'll be glad to share that with you and wait for your feedbacks!

Congratulations @thefrenchy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bienvenue! :-)

merci beaucoup :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43