How to make a successful #introduceyourself post right now!! How I made a successful first post!

HOW TO MAKE A SUCCESSFULL INTRODUCTION POST ON STEEMIT

-From the perspective of a new steemian who had some success

B0F8B715-1804-49AE-880A-AFB6DDC6D514.jpeg

...And what I would have like to know

My name is Zach. I am new to Steemit and have really enjoyed becoming a new member of the community. I have less than a week under my belt and I’m still trying to figure out the ins and outs of what makes a successful post.

One thing that I did do right, was my #introduceyourself post. This is probably the most important thing you must do as a new member. My first post gained me most of the followers I have at he moment.
DO NOT START PUMPING OUT CONTENT BEFORE MAKING YOUR INTRODUCTION

HERE ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS YOUR INTRODUCTION MUST HAVE

  • First off, always include a picture. More specifically, you must go into your bathroom and take a selfie. Not just any selfie though...
    include a price of paper with your handle (mine is #theessential) written on it. Hold this paper up in your picture. This is a way of saying “This is me and I am real”. Another thing you can include on this paper is the date/time - but I didn’t include this in mine to be honest.

HERE IS MINE

4A6E7D24-AB20-47A4-B7E3-55F0AFE8354C.jpeg

There are obviously many way you can go about it but this is the first way to identify yourself.

Second off- Do a combination of pre-thinking about what you’re gonna write, and letting it roll off your tongue.
You need to have a voice that identifies you, something that sounds like your personality. Online you mostly communicate via messages. Letters all look the same on a computer but how you say things, creates your voice. You can say whatever you want but make sure you include the following:

-Your name...or whatever you want people to identify you as

-A little bit about you, and what makes you unique

-Some of your interests and what brought you here to Steemit

-What you intend of bringing to the community- What you have to offer

-The rest is mostly your own creative genius. Be yourself and be thoughtful. People want to identify with you

All of these things will bring you success in your first Steemit post.

Formatting

Here are a few tips to make your post look more organized and put together

Putting a # before and after your post will make a header that looks like this:

Header

There is a space between the # and the “H” in header and a space after the “r”

Putting a * At the beginning and after a phrase will create italics.
Looks like:

italics

No spaces after the *

To make a bold word or phrase use 2 * before an after- same rule as the italics but with 2 instead of 1.
It will look like this:
Bold

Lastly, You can make a second smaller header by using two ## before and after the word or phrase. Same rule as the first header - use one space between the # and the first letter
It looks like this:

Second Header

You can combine any and all of these formatting rules to make the most of your post. You can even use more than one in one word or phrase
Like this:

Header and Italics

Now this certainly isn’t all you can do to format your blog posts but these basics will get you started and put you ahead of most.

Remember

This is your time to shine and show yourself. Take your time and produce decent thoughtful content. You will be happy that you spent time making a great #introduceyourself post!!

If you liked my post, don’t forget to upvote and follow me. If you have any questions, feel free to comment- I will try to get back to each and every one of you!!!

Good luck
Thanks
@theessential

Sort:  


<a href="jj".>WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.

follow me @elbow

Regards community steemit
Thank you

Thank you! Ill follow you- follow me back!!

@theessential - I’m new I just joined today so thanks for the tips

Absolutely @theblockchang, any time, I’m learning with everyone else... the least I can do is share what I’ve learned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47