Hello Steemit!

IMG_5244.JPG

Hello Steemit community!


My name is Leila (Lay-luh). I just recently joined Steemit and I am so excited! Over the past year I have really wanted to start a blog, but it has been terribly intimidating to me. From creating the name to building the website to advertising and collaborating to balancing it with my full-time job and personal life; it all just scared me away. My dream blog became a possibility when my friend, whereweadventure, told my husband and I about this opportunity.

A few things to know about me are:

• I love to plan. I plan everything in my life: my day, my week, my month, what I need to clean, my homework, my family’s vacation and trips, and my family’s meals.
• My planning leads to list-making. I make so many lists and even lists of my lists. I stress and worry an extreme amount (thanks for giving me that trait, mom!) and making lists helps alleviate my stress.
• I love to organize and re-organize.
• I only clean my house with natural or homemade products. No Clorox, chemicals, or artificial cleaners here! I really enjoy that the products I use are safe and I never worry about what my skin might be absorbing or if the products are used around our dogs. Oh yeah, here’s our two dogs: Rhea (the dachshund mix) and Stetson (the German shorthaired pointer) with my handsome husband, Trevor.

IMG_5266_edited.jpg

• I really enjoy trying to eat healthy. I emphasize the “trying” because I do not claim to be perfect and I definitely do not eat healthy all the time. I mean as I am writing this post, I am eating a huge coffee-shop cinnamon roll (my husband did help me out though). However, I haven’t eaten fast food (i.e. McDonald’s or Burger King) in about 9 years and the same goes for soda. I am sure I eat a lot of items that many people may believe is unhealthy or unbalanced, but I do not claim to be a nutritionist or health-coach. I have absolutely no experience except what life has given me. I refer to myself an “ingredient-obsessed eater”. I drive my husband crazy with reading labels on products. Lately, I have tried to just eat more whole foods and buy less processed, so that means less ingredient-reading for me!

I hope to bring everyone on here helpful tips on planning and organizing, natural cleaning, and healthy eating. Stay tuned for more to come!

Sort:  

Welcome Leila

Welcome to the community.

Greetings! Welcome to the club

Welcome, you have great success.

welcome to steemit dear! this community is so helpful and all are kind , just write inspire and enjoy , Steem on! 👍😊

Excellent publication, I liked it very much and welcome to this community, I give you my vote of support and I invite you to follow me. My friend. I have many tips that will make your posts rise quickly, and here I leave you to see for yourself and vote for my latest publication https://steemit.com/spanish/@douglasbg/una-manana-resplandeciente-en-tierras-andinas Greetings.

Welcome to this awesome community! and I must say, those are two lovely dogs! What are their names?

welcome @theearlybird! hope to see more of your updates! and your dogs :D

Welcome to Steemit Leila. How old are your dogs? I also avoid fast food almost religiously as once you become aware of how unhealthy it is - it instantly loses it's appeal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50