My Introduction: Athlete, Traveler, and Cryptocurrency Enthousiast excited to join Steemit!

Hello fellow Steemians! My name is Ezra Yao aka the Cryptodunker. I am a 26 year old pro athlete, traveler, cryptocurrency investor, and as of today, a Steemian!

Picture1.png

For the last year and a half I've had the privilege to travel the world performing in dunk exhibition shows. For those of you who are not so into sports, dunking is when you jump high enough to throw the basketball down into the basket from above, rather than shooting it into basket from below. As a kid I loved dunking simply because I felt it was the closest thing to flying. And who doesn't want to fly right? At first it was just a hobby, something to do for fun, but I never expected that it would one day take me around the world.

Highlight video of some of my best dunk shows this year!



It's been an exciting journey, even if overwhelming at times. I've gotten to live out my dream I always had as a kid: traveling the world while doing what I love. Along the way, I've visited 15 countries, met people from all around the world, experienced different cultures, tried all kinds of exotic foods. A lot of people think I'm lucky or have an easy job. But it's anything but easy. The constant travel, the injuries, the setbacks. People will always see the end result, but not the long, winding road you took to get there. Traveling has been the best education for me. I feel that I've learned much more from traveling and seeing how other governments, societies, and economies function, than I've ever learned in school. And I found that my most insightful and rewarding travel learning experiences did not take place in well-known, common tourist destinations like Paris or London. But rather in the unbeaten paths, the roads less traveled. Places with poor economies, yet rich histories such as Poland, Romania or Lithuania. When you see their history and the relationship between ex-communist governments and their economies, it becomes clear why decentralization and cryptocurrencies are so desperately needed.

Epic dunk show!
Hanging out with the amazing fans after!

This inspired me to take action and as of 2 months ago, this journey has gotten even more exciting as I officially decided to take the leap of faith and invest into cryptocurrencies! I made this decision for a multitude of reasons which I will go over in more detail in my next article. However the main reason I decided to do this was not for the money or even the technology, but rather the moral idea behind decentralization. Having traveled 15 countries and used more types of fiat currency than I can count, this really gave me a new perspective on the corruption of banks/governments and the problems of centralization. I feel that it's almost criminal that something as valuable and vital to our quality of live such as our money supply is almost entirely in the hands of a few corrupt politicians, bankers and bureaucrats!


Fez, Morocco

Hanging out with a teammate in Morcco after an intense training. Beautiful country unfortunately marred with economic turmoil from their corrupt government
Brasov, Romania.
Beautiful country unfortunately marred by economic turmoil with their corrupt government

brasov.jpg

And so like many of you, I am ready to join the movement and help push cryptocurrency into mass adoption! Very excited to be a part of both the Steemit and cryptocurrency community!

Instagram: @thecryptodunker
Twitter: @thecryptodunker
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/yaomingpwns

Sort:  

Creative, creative - And that's what we love here :)
Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy!

Wow, thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit @thecryptodunker. You will love it :)

A few suggestions:

  1. Comment a lot. This is the best way to get new followers and be noticed
  2. Don't be disappointed if your blog posts are lost in the ocean. This is totally normal. The more followers you have, the more attention and money you will get over time

PS: I've followed you and upvoted this post with $0.08. If you like, you can do the same so we can support each other :)

Welcome to Steemit! Very diverse set of skills and interests. It should keep you filled with plenty of material to maintain a presence in the community here. Wish you all the best in your new adventure. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @victorsilab. Congratulations.

Welcome to Steemit!


This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

@thecryptodunker, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

I hope your crypto journey is a slam dunk for you. One thing steemit has offered me, and I think it is by far the best part of steemit, is a look at the real lives, and homes of steemians from around the world, and being able to read about their hopes and dreams and how familiar they all are. I found you post via the "Pay it Forward" entry of @victorsilab.

Wow! Welcome to Steemit @cryptodunker! Love those pics especially with the fans! That's awesome and so cool! You will love it here and I'm looking forward to your coming posts! Cheers!

Hai esra
Welcome to Steemit!
I saw your #introduceyourself and after reading its nice to meet you. You can blog about the journey and the dunkin!
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I love blogging ❤️ Thats why I am, where I am today on the steemit platform.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀 and in Holland we love to See one off your shows
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to steemit @thecryptodunker. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hello @thecryptodunker.

As same as you, am newbie in steemit. I posted about to be genuine and sincere in Steemit.

I promote your post in the @thedarkhorse contest - Pay It Forward Curation Contest (Week 4) Because I think your post is genuine and with high value content.

You can see my post Here :)

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy it. Always be genuine.

Bye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83