Not all who wonder are lost...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Wow! Just discovered this Steemit Community after spending the last few days in hardcore research into new developments and disruptive tech that Blockchain is bringing into the world at a rapid pace.

I guess I better introduce myself and stick to protocol. Dont want to be rude. ;)

My name is Mark, and together with my 7 year old son Felix, we are dedicated to exploring the human condition, following our hearts to where we are called on a grand adventure to catalyze the passion to live fully in all we meet along the way.

Intro.jpg

It has been a colourful 36 years walking this planet on a continous search for understanding what it means to be human and constantly evolving my capacity to know myself, become self-responsible and accountable for all my actions and in turn learning to truly LIVE well.

On my new blog here, I plan to share my Galactic Mayan Weather Reports, which are a weekly Video report on the Cosmic Evolutionary Energies that are influencing our personal and collective lives every day as perceived through the lens of the Mayan Dreamspell Calendar. (Visit www.patreon.com/markbentley to see earlier examples.)

In between those, I will most likely share a mixture of insights and explorations of everything and anything that I come along and find fascinating. Warning that I tend to find meaning in even the most mundane of things, so these posts could be anything from the meaning of life as found in the bottom of my breakfast bowl to what I perceive happening in the world of Crypto Currencies, from deeply esoteric contemplations such as Human Design & The Gene Keys or rampant faery tale telling just for the fun of it to sharing my lessons I'm learning in parenting/homeschooling as a full-time single daddy in a modern chaotic world gone mad.

I love to write, and I love to share, so comment below and say Hi!

Looking forward to exploring this site more and watching how it all evolves.... We are in the greatest times and the most challenging times our humanity has ever faced... So never been a better time to PLAY! :D

So much love,

Mark Bentley

Sort:  

what do you mean by Free hugs ? just i want a Gf :D

In a world that is so disconnected from human connection, sometimes all a person really needs to change the momentum of their shitty day is a good ol' fashion hug from another fellow human being my man. :)
Big love to ya and all the best in finding your way to some quality companionship. ;)

Welcome to Steemit and good luck :)

Thank you @Hanen! Looks like fun on here and have been needing a good avenue to ramble away on. ;) x

Welcome to Steemit Mark a.k.a @thecreativerebel

All you need is perseverance to excel on this platform

--
@arcrypto

Thank you @arcrypto ! I see you're into Archery. I just began with Recurve a month ago after moving onto a large property that had an archery range on it and am hooked! Out there morning and night. Perfect zen to calm a busy mind.

Good to know! Hope you're enjoying it, I practised Recurve in 30 metres range.

I am at 30m now as well. Loving it. Enjoy the ride and I have followed your blog. :)

Thanks man, followed you to read your poems ;)

yar pirate! I think we should be steemit friends Mark. My name is Maggie Hess. I think Felix is a great name. How did you come by that name?

I recommend you follow my friends Wren and Ini who blog here at @mountainjewel

They are some of the coolest people on earth and I think you are cool too. So I by virtue might be cool too?! My poems are on here and I hope you enjoy them.

I love the expression not all who wonder are lost. You are doing good quite early on here. I am early too and trying!

Peace and quirkiness!

Hey @brazen!
Finally got my butt back on here after the xmas madness. ;)
Pleasure to meet you Maggie. :) I have "Followed" you friends at @mountainjewel and look forward more earthy goodness.

My sons full name is Felix Hurricane! We had a homebirth and his mother went into pre-labour on xmas morning 2010. Just happened that Bob Dylans song, Hurricane, about the african-american boxer who was framed back in the day was playing while it all went down! :D

We fell in love with calling him Hurricane, but then felt it wasnt for his first name. Then after his mother stopped labour, and then we had the homebirth 3 weeks later much more peacefully, we discovered the name Felix and loved it. When we looked it up, found it means "fortunate" or "Lucky". Hence... Lucky Hurricane... our lil' storm that tore our lives apart and helped us grow into the fortunate human beings we are today, blessed with his giant heart by my side.

Thank you for asking! its always a delight to revisit the stories of our lives eh?

Where in the globe are you from Maggie?

I am from Bristol TN. Seems I know you from somewhere else. I know that sounds crazy. But where are you from? I went to school in Berea, KY if you've heard of it.

Your name story is beautiful. I was a home birth too! I don't have any kids, and my birth story involved my father having a toothache. :) But Bob Dylan is cool. Trying to remember which song is Hurricane.

Did you follow me back too?

Are you hoping to keep blogging on here? I'll have to check your other stuff!!! Peace.

Ah you are far from me on the other side of this magical planet. :p
We are from Perth, Western Australia. :) I have visited the states but never to tennessee... I did get the state right? :p

Nothing sounds very crazy in my world these days Maggie. I actually just got my new phone from a sales person who said the same thing to me a week ago. Turns out he had done my online Mayan "Astrology" course and followed my Facebook Page videos!
These days it seems all our story lines are beautifully intertwined like an incredible hollywood script! hehe

I have indeed followed you back, and look forward to seeing your posts around. :)
Big love!

big love back - all the way to Perth!

How awesome to know someone there!

And yes, I am in Tennessee. :) Thanks for following me!

Found Ya This is going to be an EPIC year my brother! Bringing the light!

YES! :D Awesome to connect here my friend. Its gonna be an epic year indeed. :)

Loading...

Welcome to Steem @thecreativerebel. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

welcome to steemit, Mark!

Hey Thanks @sepod!
Just realised I missed your comment down the bottom here. :)

Nice to see you on here- since I’m off Facebook I missed reading your posts. Good to be back in the loop with what you are up to :)

Hi
late reply from me, nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80