~~ I am a Dentist from India and my hubby introduced me to Steemit :) :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I am @bunnypunia's better half and going by the craze he has for #Steemit, I too decided to take the plunge and landed up here. So 'namaste' from India.

20156138_10156372893587598_8781713907054714217_n.jpg

What do I do

I am a professional Dentist based out of New Delhi. My specialization fields are Prosthodontics and Implants. I run my own set-up (clinic) with a full time doctor as well as a team of doctors as consultants - they do drop in as per the cases and are some of my best friends too.

20158006_893616107452248_3274951967848251660_o.jpg

So why am i here

The curiosity factor - Bunny has been showing the stuff he does and how Steemit is a growing family of great people. And I am sure there aren't too many Dentists here, right? I could always lend a helping hand in terms of free and helpful consultation to Steemians out here - just in case :)

With Dr Jyoti - she works here full time with me

My clinic

So we have named it "Dental Care n Cure" and this clinic was started in April 2016. Before that I was practicing in my father's hospital. The clinic has two dental chairs and like in most industries, it takes time to make a name and getting more business - word of mouth works and I am sure we do a good job with our patients - he he :)

Dental Care n Cure Clinic Delhi (7).jpeg

What else

Well, Bunny and I have two lovely daughters. They mean the world to us - the elder one is 6+, the younger will turn 3 next month. As for my studies, I did my Bachelors from the coastal town of Mangalore (that's @firepower's home town) and Masters from a little South India city of Davanagere - topped my college - yes I am Gold Medalist. I was carrying my little one that time and she was due - gave my exams in my 9th month of pregnancy. We all say I topped my college due to her :-D

With my younger one - shot in Manali where hubby runs a small hotel

So that's about it : I am a simple North Indian girl - well, lady actually now given my age - trying to make the best out of my education and love interacting with patients. Sometimes its so sad to see patients been given bad treatment by other Doctors or misleading treatment just for making some bucks.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-01 at 2.09.47 PM.jpeg

I also try to educate the younger ones by conducting free camps for that. Education for any and everything should start from the grass root level and I hope they learn the importance of oral hygiene right from the beginning.

Phew - did i just write all of that??? Thanks for dropping in and reading my introduction. Hope to interact with more of you guys in the days / weeks / months to come.

Sort:  

Hello, Cool Dentist, and Welcome to Steemit.

I'm not sure is "Prosthodontics and Implants" is a topic on Steemit, or even "Dentistry." But that might give you a head start in disseminating your knowledge and experience on this platform.

Your intro post looks great and is well written, so I believe you can bring much to Steemit.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

(By the way, I have a frontal bridge that was inserted in by a dentist in Gurgaon. After about 8 years, it's still in great shape, so kudos to Indian dentistry!)

Thanks for the detailed reply and a great welcome. And lovely words there for the Indian dentistry :)

Your points are valid - is it possible to make a new category 'Dentisty' or 'Dental' here on Steemit?

I'm not sure if anyone can create a new category. Each post is allowed up to 5 "tags" (that is, categories). I've noticed that some posts have very unique, one-off tags, so you could add "DENTISTRY" as one of your tags. Then maybe if such a category is eventually created, your posts might show up there.

Of course, your posts will always be on your blog. But the question remains, how to get them seen and read.

Yes - makes sense. I should start using the tag Dentistry or something like that..

A follower of mine just confirmed that if you use the tag "Dentistry," then it will begin a new "feed" like "#dentistry" (not a new topic, which would begin ).

It will not be as searchable as the many topics, but it will gather all those posts under that tag.

Good luck, and stay "cool."

welcome to steemit! you are an amazing person and I hope to see more of your work here soon! From @jahangirbalti

greetings from me. Hi all help you news more about steemit I don't understand

Namaste :) You are going to love it here.

Congratulations @thecooldentist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow - quite some badges there. Upvoting done ofcourse

Namasthe, I am also from India.I live in Hubli. Hope to see your future posts :)

I did my masters from Davanagere - close by

Hawww - you followed me here as well :P :P Welcome to this great place dear wify. Guys, feel free to ping her for dental related queries :-D

cool I like that bike :)

The good old Royal Enfield!!

Awesome, welcome to Steemit 😃

Whats with your ID name?

What do you mean? xr-hammergaming?

Its my name I use for my Youtube channel. A few years back I was In a gaming clan and we all had xR as our clan tag and I chose xR-Hammer because I always favoured War hammers as weapons in games and so the name xR-Hammer stuck. Thanks for the question, no ones ever asked me that before :)

Great explanation - seems legit :)

Lol thanks It Is legit, did you think otherwise?

Hi I'm also from New Delhi.
Good to see u and best part is my sister is also a dentist.
I am an artist ,and I run art&craft classes.
Let's be friends.
Follow me and Iam following u
Follow me@crafter
☺️
Regards
Crafter
Regards
Crafter

Hi. Where does your sister practice in delhi

She is in Rani Bagh
Dr.Damini Bhasin

Wokay.. my close friends also run a clinic in Rani Bagh by the name of "face max" - main market, near roundabout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07