Hello, Steemit!

Do you read on a regular basis? Are you eager to find your next favorite book? Are you reading with an infomercial voice?

My name is Athina​ and when I’m not on the Internet, I’m studying to become an English teacher. Animal lover, coffee addict, embroiderer enthusiast, and shower singer; I dream of traveling the world and getting to know every piece culture I can get my hands on. Oh, and I also dream of becoming a published writer one day.

Although it hasn’t always been like this, I consider myself a bookworm to the core, and for the last year or so I’ve been binging books instead of shows because, let’s be honest, there’s almost nothing good on TV anymore. So, since I love reading as much as I love writing, I decided to create this little space here on Steemit.

A place where I’ll be writing short reviews of the books I’ve been reading lately; from non-fiction science books to YA novels. I will try to cover as many genres as I can. And if you are a writer, I’ll also be giving some tips and information I’ve collected throughout the years that might be useful for you to help you write your novel and tell your story to the world.

Join The Bookmad Club!
Learn a bunch of writing-related stuff and submerge yourself in different worlds while you are at it. And remember, we read a lot & sometimes waste time on crappy books, so you don’t waste yours.

I really need to think of a better slogan.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84