Who am I? Why am I here?

Who am I?

A great question. Besides the philosophical connotation, I am a man on a mission. I strive to do what I never thought was possible. My goal is to be the best I can be, and by whatever means are necessary. I've spent seven years hardening myself to become the person I am, and cannot stop now, regardless of the progress I've made. I'm here to share everything I've learned throughout my journey with you. I've spent years researching nutrition and fitness, and bodybuilding. I'm here to give you all the knowledge I have in order to help you to better your quality of life. I'm not perfect, and nor is anyone else, but I've spent countless hours under a barbell, in a squat rack, and doing my own personal research and experimentation. My name is Wyatt, and this is The Art of Lifting.

Why am I here?

The simple answer, I'm a gym bro with a heart of gold. I'm here to shed a little light on an industry shrouded in a façade of happiness that, for most, will end in goals that will never be reached, and lives that will never be improved. I'm here to change that. It's time that the fitness industry was finally honest with us. I'm here to expose the outright lies, and show you the simple truths about getting in shape, from any level of fitness, even the bottom, and help you stay in shape.

Let's be real.

I'm not going to tell you that you can become a master of your body by taking pill after pill, and supplement after supplement, and spend your hard earned money on stuff that won't even work. I'm not going to tell you that if you follow my one simple trick that you can shred fat, build muscle, and get laid every night because of it. I'm not going to tell you that I have a secret training program, and that the industry hates me for it. I'm going to give you the facts, and break them down so even a child could understand it.

Let's get started!

Every Monday I'll post your fitness motivation for the week. Pictures, stories, articles.

Fact-packed Friday will feature a combination of science, experimentation, and training tricks and tips.

Supplement Saturday will go over various supplements, with either a review or a general guide to the nature of the supplement. Occasionally I'll address the extracurricular supplementation that runs rampant in the industry, also known as steroids. I'll keep posting on and off throughout the week to bring a wider range of subjects. Let's kick this shit off. See you in the gym.

Sort:  

Congratulations @theartoflifting! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50