Introducing Myself & BlockBusters World Steven Q

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steem.it!

My name is Steven, and this is for both you and me. I believe that we both deserve all the independence and fulfillment we’re willing to work for! I also believe that – so long as we’re providing value - entrepreneurship is a tool for innovation and progression in individuals and communities.

steven_q.jpg
originally posted here

I’m joining Steem as CoFounder/Co-Host of a new podcast, BlockBusters World. We’ll go from Zero to Hero with Crypto, and this is the story of a journey about busting down the obstacles in understanding blockchain technologies and creating new active and passive income opportunities. Whether that becomes your side-business, funds your idea for a full-time business idea you have, or just helps pay the bills – we hope this helps you get to that point faster!

This past year, I was an Executive Tech Consultant for a Cannabis Executive Management firm in California. In six months, the team grew from 12-45 and I met some amazing people! That adventure and the experience I gained, and expertise I developed, is something for a subsequent post (maybe even an episode or two).

Just before that, this MIT graduate was couch-surfing for 6 months with my amazing, extremely supportive wife, Sabrina. While couch surfing can be an awesome adventure for singles, this is something I would advise against for those of you with a spouse or significant other. If you want suggestions on healthier ways to build and strengthen your relationship, I'm happy to share ideas in the comments below.

Why was I couch-surfing several years after graduating from MIT? This is definitely something for another post or episode, and the primary reason is because alongside entrepreneurship, I believe in Small Business and supporting local economies.

Sabrina and I got married at SXSW – we tend to do things our own way – and the reason we were there was because the Commercial Real Estate Tech Startup I CoFounded and lead, SpaceCadet.io, was there doing just that – supporting small business and local economies.

Here’s a video on SpaceCadet on D.tube

Besides our work with Drones, VR, and Micro-rentals, I’m also looking forward to discussing how Blockchain can help the CRE Market evolve as well onto a blockchain and token platform.

Our Steemit ecosystem can only be as good as the value we contribute to it, and years ago I CoFounded a barter marketplace where we toyed with our own internal currency. I hypothesized that mathematics and computer science had advanced to the point where a paper IOU was no longer the most efficient – or trusted – way to value things in real-time. Now, we are in an interesting time where the evolution of crypto and social acceptance are beginning to validate this hypothesis (it’s arguable they may have already).

Either way, I am not too concerned with being right. For me, I just want the independence and fulfillment that comes with being able to fully enjoy the journey!

We definitely have some interesting things to share on BlockBusters World, and I want to personally invite you join us on the adventure! Our goal is to share what we discover, contribute to the community, and have some fun along the way! We have many exciting things coming up, and your feedback and support are always appreciated!

Stay tuned until next time fellow adventurers…

Forward Always,
Steven

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Welcome Steven! Best wishes for you on this platform. I am looking forward to seeing more of your contribution on this social network. Have a nice day buddy!

Happy to be here. Same to you!

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Thanks... look forward learning new ideas from people like you too!

We would love to interview on the podcast to hear how you and others in indonesia are using blockchains and cryptocurrency. Habla?

thanks! We would love to work with you in the future. Maybe you can come on the podcast so we can hear how you and people in Nigeria are picking up and using blockchains and cryptocurrency.

hmm that would be really nice, thanks :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01