You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, my name is Pascal and i'm from Switzerland

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome since you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far. It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories? Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Besides that I don't really have anything since I am only on here for a couple of weeks now too. Cheers.

Sort:  

woow thanks for all this valuable advices, i'm going to engage with the others, that's great idea to start with as i'm looking also to make new friends so it's going to be great, i appreciate your comment and i'm going to follow you so i can learn more

I appreciate it but you don't need to follow me. Right now I am just testing things, seeing what works on this site and what doesn't so you probably just see a bunch of crap on my timeline but there is method to my madness ;). Anyway, I followed you and am open to share my findings so just ask lol.

By the way, there is also a site called "dTube" that runs on the steemit blockchain you can look for an article about that if you google it I am sure. You can upload videos there and earn money through that as well, hence all of my music videos (that you can use btw its copyright free) on my timeline.

You will also learn things by doing so just play around a bit on this site, read how it works for like 20 minutes each day and you'll get a good sense of it. Cheers mate have a good evening.

i agree with you, i never heard about dtube, i'm going to check it out, anyway i have learned a lot from you, maybe for you its nothing but for me as newbie i'm very thankful for your advices and i followed you because i liked your comment so we need to support each other

Glad I could be of help and altough I am more of a lone wolf trying to figure shit out on my own I know that a helping hand can be very useful at times so I appreciate your follow.

Another couple of things, the more steempower you have (you can see that in the wallet section) the more money your upvotes are worth so the best practice IMO is to convert the steemdollars that you get from content that you produce into steempower.

Also, the you upvote the less worth your upvotes are, you can check that with tools as well but it goes from 100% worth down to X depending how much you upvote so use it sparringly is my suggestion.

It doesn't matter that much in the beginning (it doesn't really matter to me right now) but the more power you get the more money you can create and give others with a single vote.

Ok I think thats all I got for now haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44